South Melbourne v Canterbury
Canterbury in Australia 1878/79
VenueSouth Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 10th, 11th January 1879 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultSouth Melbourne won by an innings and 93 runs
Close of play day 1South Melbourne (1) 226/5 (Major 53*)

Canterbury first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Ollivierc Treadaway b Major27     
G Watsonb Cooper13     
TS Bakerb Cooper12     
DA Ashbyb Cooper1     
*WF Neilsonc and b Cooper1     
JF Hartlandb Major6     
GH Leeb Cooper10     
+E Fowlerc Palmer b Cooper6     
W Frithnot out6     
C Frithb Cooper0     
ETA Fullerc Major b Cooper6     
Total(all out, 45 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-90 (45 ov)
South Melbourne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Palmer10   4170--
Slight4   1150--
Cooper17   5358--
Major14   4212--

South Melbourne first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Slightc Baker b Ashby16     
WT Treadawayb Ashby3     
LS Woolfc W Frith b Lee41     
F Bakerb Fuller105     
G Watsfordc Fowler b Fuller1     
AG Majorb Ashby66     
S Englishnot out41     
C Nettleb Lee16     
WH Cooperc Fowler b C Frith14     
GE Palmerb W Frith5     
Total(all out, 145.2 overs)317
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-317 (145.2 ov)
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
C Frith20   9281--
Ashby37   9863--
W Frith30.216581--
Fuller35   7522--
Lee19   4602--
Fowler2   070--
Neilson2   0170--

Canterbury second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WF Neilsonb Major8     
DA Ashbyc Slight b Cooper33     
TS Bakerrun out30     
AM Ollivierc Major b Cooper1     
G Watsonb Major4     
W Frithb Palmer8     
GH Leec Baker b Major3     
JF Hartlandc Treadaway b Cooper5     
+E Fowlernot out20     
C Frithc Palmer b Major13     
ETA Fullerb Palmer2     
Total(all out, 57 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-134 (57 ov)
South Melbourne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Palmer13   1352--
Cooper14   2403--
Major19   8304--
Watsford4   290--
Baker7   1130--



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive