Auckland v Otago
Georgie Pie Super Smash 2015/16 (1st Preliminary Final)
VenueYarrow Stadium, New Plymouth on 11th December 2015 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossAuckland won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result (Otago won on better record in qualifying)
UmpiresBF Bowden, PD Jones
TV umpireWR Knights
ScorersTM Luxton, DJ Mitchell

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HD Rutherfordnot out91668474137.88
AK Kitchenc Raval b Fuller16101421160.00
NT Broomlbw b Nicol171528-1113.33
MG Bracewellc de Grandhomme b Nicol1719221-89.47
JDS Neeshamc Raval b McClenaghan13813-1162.50
*NL McCullumc de Grandhomme b Grobbelaar4341-133.33
+DC de Boordernot out112--100.00
SR Wellsdid not bat      
BE Scottdid not bat      
JA Duffydid not bat      
WD Barnesdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)6
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Kitchen, 2.6 ov), 2-71 (Broom, 9.4 ov), 3-119 (Bracewell, 15.6 ov), 4-158 (Neesham, 18.6 ov), 5-163 (McCullum, 19.4 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McClenaghan4   04311-24.0010.75
Grobbelaar4   02511-24.006.25
Fuller2   0201--12.0010.00
Nethula4   0360---9.00
Ferguson2   0190-2-9.50
Nicol4   0202--12.005.00

Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Ravaldid not bat      
+B Cachopadid not bat      
*RJ Nicoldid not bat      
C de Grandhommedid not bat      
C Munrodid not bat      
RR O'Donnelldid not bat      
DJ Grobbelaardid not bat      
TS Nethuladid not bat      
MJ McClenaghandid not bat      
LH Fergusondid not bat      
JK Fullerdid not bat      

--> Otago innings: 50 in 6.2 overs
--> Otago innings: 100 in 13.3 overs
--> Otago innings: 150 in 18.2 overs
--> HD Rutherford 50 in 47 balls with 4 fours and 1 six
--> HD Rutherford passed his previous highest score of 87 in Twenty20 matches
--> HD Rutherford passed his previous highest score of 87 in Super Smash matches
--> HD Rutherford passed 1000 runs in Super Smash matches when he reached 84
--> MJ McClenaghan reached 100 wickets in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed JDS Neesham, his 1st wicket in the Otago innings

12th Men: MS Chapman (Auckland) and JL Finnie (Otago)



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive