Taranaki v New Zealand Universities Wanderers
Other matches in New Zealand 1963/64
VenueKing Edward Park, Hawera on 2nd, 3rd January 1964 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultTaranaki won by an innings and 21 runs
Close of play day 1

New Zealand Universities Wanderers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Hendersonlbw b Yardley5     
JK Collingec Walter b Sutton2     
HAK Smalleyc Currie b Sutton4     
BM Owenb Sutton1     
D Morrisb Sutton0     
DSM Crombieb Yardley12     
R Reaneyb Yardley20     
D Hopkinsb Plumtree11     
M Bartleb Yardley1     
JG Bebanc and b Plumtree1     
GD Harpernot out0     
Total(all out, 35.4 overs)59
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-7, 3-11, 4-11, 5-14, 6-24, 7-42, 8-51, 9-58, 10-59 (35.4 ov)
Taranaki bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sutton11   4164--
Plumtree7   2132--

Taranaki first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+TM Dravitzkib Harper6     
M Chapmanc Morris b Hopkins8     
SP Layc Reaney b Bartle16     
DE Walterb Bartle9     
TSJ Medleyc Smalley b Harper46     
AR Woolfordb Bartle0     
JR Mirabitoc Bartle b Harper21     
DR Yardleynot out51     
PW Plumtreec Reaney b Bartle32     
RB Suttonc and b Harper1     
DC Currienot out2     
Total(9 wickets, declared, 74 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-32, 3-32, 4-45, 5-45, 6-92, 7-118, 8-174, 9-187
New Zealand Universities Wanderers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bartle23   7594--
Hopkins26   7591--
Harper15   4334--
Beban8   0280--
Crombie2   0130--

New Zealand Universities Wanderers second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Hendersonc Currie b Lay11 113   
D Morrisb Yardley1     
JK Collingelbw b Sutton21     
BM Owenc Currie b Sutton39     
HAK Smalleyc Plumtree b Currie9     
DSM Crombiec Dravitzki b Currie5     
R Reaneyb Yardley1     
D Hopkinslbw b Sutton3     
M Bartleb Sutton9     
JG Bebannot out1     
GD Harperc Sutton b Yardley0     
Total(all out)115
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Morris), 2-29 (Collinge), 3-48 (Henderson), 4-71 (Smalley), 5-97 (Crombie), 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-115
Taranaki bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Taranaki debuts: M Chapman, TSJ Medley, R Mirabito, PW Plumtree, DE Walter and AR Woolford



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive