Wairarapa v Wellington B
Other matches in New Zealand 1963/64
VenueQueen Elizabeth Park, Masterton on 2nd, 3rd January 1964 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWairarapa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1Wellington B (1) 52/5 (Beck 18*, Neely 0*; 15 overs)

Wairarapa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DT Bissc Aim b Watson16     
FR Daviesc Mason b Watson4     
RG Smallc Aim b Neely18     
LW Fryerlbw b Neely14     
I McDonaldc Neely b Park16     
TL Gloverc and b Upston25     
*+JHP Houghtonlbw b Upston22     
DGM Whitcombelbw b Park1     
RT Francisnot out32 96   
JR Mossc Park b Watson45 60   
RD Jimmiesonc Tindill b Upston36     
Total(all out, 67.5 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Davies), 2-26 (Biss), 3-50, 4-55, 5-85, 6-123, 7-124, 8-131, 9-203, 10-254 (67.5 ov)
Wellington B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watson14   1393--
Urry6   0230--
Neely17   3552--
Park19   3732--
Beck1   080--

Wellington B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PB Truscottc Small b Moss12     
TJ Rigbylbw b Moss7     
GM Aimc Biss b Moss9     
IR Masonb Moss6     
JEF Beckc Small b Biss27     
JBR Parkc McDonald b Biss0     
*DO Neelyb Glover34     
+P Tindillnot out58     
DN Urryc Moss b Biss45     
IP Upstonnot out0     
TM Watsondid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 52 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Rigby), 2-25, 3-31, 4-46, 5-46, 6-66, 7-106, 8-187
Wairarapa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Biss18   7603--
Moss14   2654--
Glover10   3271--
Jimmieson5   0250--
Small3   180--
Francis2   0130--

Wairarapa second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DGM Whitcombeb Neely28     
RG Smallc Truscott b Neely24     
FR Daviesnot out50     
LW Fryerc Urry b Neely11     
DT Bissrun out26     
I McDonalddid not bat      
TL Gloverdid not bat      
*+JHP Houghtondid not bat      
RT Francisdid not bat      
JR Mossdid not bat      
RD Jimmiesondid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, declared, 38.4 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-73, 3-78, 4-149 (38.4 ov)
Wellington B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watson7   2230--
Neely13   1473--
Park7   0280--
Beck1   080--

Wellington B second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PB Truscottc Whitcombe b Biss16     
GM Aimc Davies b Biss41     
IR Masonlbw b Biss1     
JEF Beckb Moss10     
*DO Neelyrun out53 3772 
TJ Rigbyrun out43     
DN Urryc Houghton b Glover0     
JBR Parkc and b Glover4     
IP Upstonnot out32     
+P Tindillnot out1     
TM Watsondid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 106 minutes, 29 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-58, 3-68, 4-70, 5-148, 6-149, 7-153, 8-201
Wairarapa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Biss12   1823--
Moss9   0611--
Jimmieson3   0360--
Glover5   0222--

P Tindill and DN Urry added 81 in 48 minutes for the eighth wicket in the Wellington B first innings
Wellington B had 106 minutes to score 207 runs to win the game outright