Taranaki v Wanganui
Other matches in New Zealand 1932/33
VenueNew Plymouth on 26th, 27th December 1932 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWanganui won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTaranaki won by an innings and 32 runs
UmpiresE Sarten, JM Thomson
Close of play day 1Taranaki (1) 213/7 (Nasmith 93*, Larkin 2*)

Wanganui first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*LA Woodlbw b Christensen2     
RI Sewellc Larkin b Nasmith32     
AG Davidsonc Birch b Eggleton25     
+G Thrushc Birch b Eggleton4     
J Cheeversst Birch b Nasmith12     
J Ellisc Walker b Nasmith6     
H Wildst Birch b Nasmith0     
F Weirb Eggleton4     
M Satyanandc Nasmith b Eggleton4     
C Smithc Walker b Nasmith12     
H Evansnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 46 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Wood), 2-57 (Sewell), 3-67 (Davidson), 4-80 (Cheevers), 5-80 (Thrush), 6-81 (Wild), 7-86 (Weir), 8-90 (Satyanand), 9-102 (Ellis), 10-106 (Smith, 46 ov)
Taranaki bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eggleton17   3274--
Christensen8   0131--
Ewart4   090--
NA Giddy4   080--
Nasmith11   13551-
Larkin2   090--

Taranaki first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*OM Nasmithnot out155     
H Barkerc Thrush b Evans0     
JS Giddylbw b Evans0     
W Hallrun out7     
NA Giddyb Smith50     
+JH Birchc Wild b Smith1     
A Walkerrun out37     
GL Ewartb Smith8     
TC Larkinc Weir b Satyanand30     
EL Christensenb Smith5     
FJ Eggletonb Satyanand0     
Total(all out, 107 overs)313
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Barker), 2-6 (JS Giddy), 3-31 (Hall), 4-136 (NA Giddy), 5-138 (Birch), 6-155 (Ewart), 7-210 (Walker), 8-274 (Larkin), 9-307 (Christensen), 10-313 (Eggleton, 107 ov)
Wanganui bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith44   61044--
Evans17   2492--
Satyanand24   2532--
Davidson9   0410--
Wild9   2270--
Wood1   090--
Cheevers2   140--
Sewell1   060--

Wanganui second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*LA Woodrun out (Barker)18     
RI Sewellb Larkin26     
AG Davidsonb Christensen1     
+G Thrushb Larkin22     
J Cheeverslbw b Barker44     
J Ellisc and b Larkin1     
H Wildrun out (Walker)22     
F Weirb Barker0     
M Satyanandb Barker2     
C Smithst Birch b NA Giddy6     
H Evansnot out16     
Total(all out, 85 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Wood), 2-48 (Davidson), 3-48 (Sewell), 4-107 (Thrush), 5-113 (Ellis), 6-135 (Cheevers), 7-135 (Weir), 8-139 (Satyanand), 9-146 (Smith), 10-175 (Wild, 85 ov)
Taranaki bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Eggleton7   1140--
Christensen33   10561--
NA Giddy5   2211--
Larkin18   10203--
Barker8   2193--
JS Giddy8   1150--
Ewart3   160--
Nasmith3   180--

--> Bowling in the Wanganui second innings adds 1 run over
--> OM Nasmith retired hurt in the Taranaki first innings having scored 74 (team score 138/5) - he returned when the score was 155/6

Nasmith had to retire hurt in the Taranaki first innings when he was struck in the face by a delivery from Smith but was able to resume his innings a short time later at the fall of the sixth wicket
Taranaki debuts: NA Giddy, W Hall, TC Larkin and A Walker