Canterbury v Auckland
State Shield 2004/05
VenueHagley Oval, Christchurch on 3rd February 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAuckland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAuckland won by 8 runs
PointsCanterbury 0; Auckland 4
UmpiresGAV Baxter, IW Shine
TV umpireJM Busby

Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Jonesc McMillan b Shaw1024221-41.67
MJ Horneb Shaw61733--35.29
RJ Nicolc McMillan b Cairns53961355-55.21
AC Barnesb Astle1641591-39.02
TK Canningc Stead b McMillan5679764170.89
KD Millsc Fulton b Shaw1920241-95.00
C Cachopalbw b Cunis145--25.00
PA Hitchcocknot out24142221171.43
+RA Youngrun out (McMillan)213--200.00
KP Walmsleynot out7711--100.00
*BGK Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-22, 3-62, 4-146, 5-167, 6-169, 7-178, 8-180
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cunis10   23611160.003.60
Shaw9   23132118.003.44
Cairns10   1471-260.004.70
Astle10   03811-60.003.80
McMillan7   13311-42.004.71
Ellis2   0120---6.00
Wiseman2   060---3.00

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MHW Pappsc Young b Walmsley1432402-43.75
NJ Astlec Horne b Hitchcock931452085164.14
PG Fultonb Barnes82036--40.00
PJ Wisemanc Young b Barnes254--40.00
*CD McMillanc Canning b Barnes714131-50.00
SL Stewartrun out (Walmsley)2940544-72.50
CL Cairnsc Horne b Canning1621182-76.19
GR Steadlbw b Walker228--100.00
AM Ellisnot out121442--85.71
SJ Cunisb Mills468--66.67
HJ Shawnot out432--133.33
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Papps), 2-55 (Fulton), 3-57 (Wiseman), 4-71 (McMillan), 5-113 (Stewart), 6-138 (Cairns), 7-148 (Stead), 8-190 (Astle), 9-196 (Cunis)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mills10   23111-60.003.10
Walmsley10   04011160.004.00
Canning10   1351--60.003.50
Barnes10   1223--20.002.20
Hitchcock4   1241-124.006.00
Walker6   04411-36.007.33

--> RJ Nicol passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 36



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive