Wellington v Auckland
State Shield 2004/05
VenueBasin Reserve, Wellington on 3rd January 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAuckland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWellington won by 3 wickets
PointsWellington 4; Auckland 0
UmpiresCJ Morris, IW Shine

Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Jonesc Nevin b Franklin2342573-54.76
MJ Hornec Woodcock b Franklin2326344-88.46
RJ Nicolb Pasupati52911444-57.14
L Vincentc Fleming b O'Brien078--0.00
+RA Youngc Nevin b Gillespie62432--25.00
AC Barnesc Bell b Pasupati2542412-59.52
AR Adamsc Franklin b Pasupati923271-39.13
TK Canningc Patel b Franklin91222--75.00
KD Millsc Bell b Pasupati1216161-75.00
PA Hitchcocknot out109171-111.11
*BGK Walkerrun out (Ryder)3912--33.33
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)11
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Horne), 2-55 (Jones), 3-56 (Vincent), 4-75 (Young), 5-118 (Barnes), 6-142 (Adams), 7-152 (Canning), 8-166 (Nicol), 9-170 (Mills), 10-183 (Walker, 49.3 ov)
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Franklin10   23532-20.003.50
O'Brien9   03111-54.003.44
Patel10   0270---2.70
Pasupati10   03741115.003.70
Ryder1   050---5.00

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+CJ Nevinb Canning1942523-45.24
*SP Flemingc and b Mills31314442100.00
JD Ryderc Young b Canning1518203-83.33
MD Bellc Walker b Canning023--0.00
NR Parlanelbw b Adams2355672-41.82
JEC Franklinc Nicol b Canning618191-33.33
LJ Woodcockc Canning b Mills4163873165.08
MY Pasupatinot out3849754177.55
MR Gillespienot out817261-47.06
JS Pateldid not bat      
IE O'Briendid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 5 w)6
Total(7 wickets, 49 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Fleming), 2-56 (Nevin), 3-56 (Bell), 4-71 (Ryder), 5-82 (Franklin), 6-116 (Parlane), 7-153 (Woodcock)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Adams10   13411-60.003.40
Mills9   23221127.003.56
Hitchcock10   05502--5.50
Canning10   2214--15.002.10
Walker7   0290---4.14
Barnes3   0160---5.33

--> TK Canning achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Wellington innings (previous best was 4-30)



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive