New Zealand A v Sri Lanka A
Sri Lanka A in New Zealand 2003/04
VenueBert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln on 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd March 2004 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand A won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand A won by an innings and 66 runs
UmpiresGAV Baxter, AL Hill
Close of play day 1New Zealand A (1) 14/0 (Bell 7*, How 6*; 7 overs)
Close of play day 2New Zealand A (1) 336/3 (Vincent 61*, Marshall 26*; 97 overs)
Close of play day 3Sri Lanka A (2) 45/2 (Daniel 14*, Perera 16*; 9.3 overs)

Sri Lanka A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GI Danielc Marshall b Franklin12422231425- 
RP Hewagec Hart b Mills1138422- 
J Mubarakb Mills11722-- 
WMB Pererac Hart b Butler2133733- 
*MN Nawazlbw b Franklin1523301- 
SHT Kandambyc Mills b Wiseman3445617- 
+HAPW Jayawardenec Vincent b Mills2040442- 
KHRK Fernandoc Franklin b Butler2432455- 
MS Villavarayanst Hart b Wiseman914252- 
DS Hettiarachchinot out31520-- 
SL Malingac Mills b Wiseman178-- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 5 nb)13
Total(all out, 80.1 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Hewage), 2-33 (Mubarak), 3-98 (Perera), 4-124 (Nawaz), 5-193 (Kandamby), 6-233 (Jayawardene), 7-255 (Daniel), 8-270 (Fernando), 9-272 (Villavarayan), 10-276 (Malinga)
New Zealand A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Butler16   3642-3
Mason19   4640-1
Franklin16   3622-1
Mills11   5283--

New Zealand A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Bellc Perera b Malinga9218223710- 
JM Howc sub b Hettiarachchi92173250121 
MS Sinclairb Villavarayan50789771 
L Vincentc Daniel b Hettiarachchi10720024417- 
HJH Marshallc Nawaz b Hettiarachchi608611710- 
JEC Franklinnot out641712305- 
KD Millsc Daniel b Perera1943472- 
PJ Wisemanlbw b Malinga15294121 
+RG Hartb Malinga011-- 
IG Butlerb Malinga14212411 
MJ Masonb Villavarayan3054755- 
Extras(5 lb, 22 nb)27
Total(all out, 169 overs)570
Fall of wickets:
1-193 (Bell), 2-201 (How), 3-290 (Sinclair), 4-402 (Marshall), 5-423 (Vincent), 6-461 (Mills), 7-489 (Wiseman), 8-489 (Hart), 9-510 (Butler), 10-570 (Mason)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Villavarayan36   101162-2
Malinga39   71634-16
Fernando17   2600-1
Hettiarachchi48   121273--
Perera26   4961-3
Mubarak3   230--

Sri Lanka A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RP Hewagelbw b Mills276-- 
GI Danielc Hart b Mills6613519210- 
J Mubarakc sub b Franklin1215213- 
WMB Pererac sub b Wiseman701431906- 
*MN Nawazb Franklin725381- 
SHT Kandambyc Marshall b Mills3344796- 
+HAPW Jayawardenec Sinclair b Wiseman2535504- 
KHRK Fernandob Mason154-- 
MS Villavarayanc Marshall b Wiseman187-- 
DS Hettiarachchirun out (Franklin)612141- 
SL Malinganot out079-- 
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 72.3 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Hewage), 2-24 (Mubarak), 3-144 (Daniel), 4-160 (Perera), 5-162 (Nawaz), 6-220 (Jayawardene), 7-221 (Fernando), 8-222 (Villavarayan), 9-222 (Kandamby), 10-228 (Hettiarachchi)
New Zealand A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Butler3   0100--
Mills17   9453--
Franklin15   5492-1
Mason14   5431--

--> The match was scheduled for five days but completed in four.
--> RP Hewage made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> GI Daniel (1) 50 in 76 balls
--> GI Daniel (1) 100 in 169 balls
--> L Vincent (1) 100 in 186 balls
--> L Vincent (1) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 28
--> GI Daniel (2) passed 3000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 40
--> SL Malinga made his debut in New Zealand in First-Class matches

12th Men: PG Fulton (New Zealand A), KADM Fernando (Sri Lanka A)