Central Districts v Canterbury
State Shield 2003/04
VenueWaikanae Park, Waikanae on 18th January 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCanterbury won by 8 wickets
PointsCentral Districts 0; Canterbury 4
UmpiresDJ Ellwood, IW Shine

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JM Howc Harris b Cornelius2245612-48.89
CM Spearmanb Martin1832383-56.25
LRPL Taylorb Cornelius2630575-86.67
MS Sinclairc Harris b Cunis83901166192.22
JD Ryderb Wiseman1126221-42.31
*GP Sulzbergerb Harris1213151-92.31
CJM Furlongb Cornelius3542351183.33
+BBJ Griggsnot out6719--85.71
EP Thompsonb Martin135--33.33
AM Schwassb Cunis144--25.00
LJ Hamiltonb Cunis122--50.00
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)5
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-46, 3-90, 4-115, 5-140, 6-204, 7-212, 8-217, 9-219, 10-221 (48.5 ov)
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin7   41821-21.002.57
Cornelius10   0523--20.005.20
Ellis4   026011-6.50
Wiseman10   0351--60.003.50
Harris10   0511-160.005.10

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MHW Pappsc Griggs b Schwass2341514-56.10
SL Stewartlbw b Hamilton2152623-40.38
PG Fultonnot out769612010-79.17
NT Broomnot out84971077186.60
GR Steaddid not bat      
*CZ Harrisdid not bat      
AM Ellisdid not bat      
CJ Corneliusdid not bat      
PJ Wisemandid not bat      
SJ Cunisdid not bat      
CS Martindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)18
Total(2 wickets, 47.2 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-55
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hamilton9   2261-154.002.89
Furlong10   1460---4.60
Schwass10   14311-60.004.30
Sulzberger7   0310---4.43
Ryder5   03103--6.20

--> PG Fulton passed his previous highest score of 64 in ListA matches
--> NT Broom passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> AM Ellis made his debut in ListA matches
--> CJ Cornelius achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Central Districts innings (previous best was 2-28)



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive