Central Districts v Northern Districts
State Shield 2003/04
VenuePukekura Park, New Plymouth on 11th January 2004 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthern Districts won by 7 wickets
PointsCentral Districts 0; Northern Districts 4
UmpiresRD Anderson, CJ Morris

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Spearmanb Aldridge133--33.33
JM Howc Robinson b West9413219010171.21
LRPL Taylorc Martin b Aldridge15101711150.00
MS Sinclairlbw b Aldridge021--0.00
JI Englefieldc RG Hart b Yovich033--0.00
*GP Sulzbergerc Lee b Orchard361031351-34.95
CJM Furlongc Lee b Martin5117--45.45
+BBJ Griggsc RG Hart b West023--0.00
MJ Masonc RG Hart b Martin155--20.00
AM Schwassnot out157--20.00
LJ Hamiltonc RG Hart b Orchard012--0.00
Extras(11 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)24
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-28, 3-28, 4-31, 5-155, 6-164, 7-166, 8-170, 9-176, 10-177 (45.1 ov)
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aldridge8   02831116.003.50
Yovich5   11912-30.003.80
West9   03123227.003.44
Martin10   14121-30.004.10
MN Hart4   0160-1-4.00

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JAH Marshallb Sulzberger5373889-72.60
NKW Horsleyc Sulzberger b Schwass2532493178.12
GG Robinsonnot out41851112-48.24
MN Hartc Hamilton b Furlong1222173-54.55
JAF Yovichnot out3256664-57.14
MG Orcharddid not bat      
JB Leedid not bat      
*+RG Hartdid not bat      
BP Martindid not bat      
GW Aldridgedid not bat      
GL Westdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)15
Total(3 wickets, 44.3 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-95, 3-115
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hamilton10   24202--4.20
Schwass8   04013-48.005.00
Furlong10   1221--60.002.20
Sulzberger7   0261-142.003.71

--> JM How passed his previous highest score of 50 in ListA matches
--> LRPL Taylor passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> JI Englefield made his debut for Central Districts in ListA matches



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive