North Otago v Southland
Hawke Cup 2014/15 (Zone 4)
VenueMilner Park, Oamaru on 21st December 2014, 20th January 2015 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouthland won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (North Otago won on first innings)
UmpiresRD Anderson, PJ Pasco
ScorersCT Sheppard, BJ Whear
Close of play day 1Southland (1) 104/7 (Andrews-Kennedy 9*, McWilliam 14*; 34 overs)

North Otago first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Smithc Singh b Smith031-- 
GR Cameronc Fitzgibbon b Smith816251- 
JH Shieldslbw b Domigan2246582- 
DJ Drewlbw b McWilliam34871113- 
BC Cantc Hodson b Glenn481341645- 
F Mostertc Duffy b McWilliam3971905- 
NG Smithb Andrews-Kennedy12136-- 
RJ Georgelbw b Glenn154-- 
+LC Kinganc Fitzgibbon b Glenn011-- 
BJ Kingannot out933362- 
*AJ Horrellb Andrews-Kennedy10992- 
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 5 w)12
Total(all out, 243 minutes, 70.5 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (JB Smith, 0.3 ov), 2-17 (Cameron, 6.4 ov), 3-44 (Shields, 14.6 ov), 4-83 (Drew, 33.1 ov), 5-157 (Cant, 58.6 ov), 6-161 (Mostert, 59.3 ov), 7-162 (George, 60.2 ov), 8-162 (LC Kingan, 60.3 ov), 9-174 (NG Smith, 68.2 ov), 10-184 (Horrell, 70.5 ov)
Southland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith18   5362--
Hodson13   33905-
Domigan6   2151--
McWilliam13   3302--
Glenn10   4233--

Southland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RM Duffyc LC Kingan b NG Smith32017-- 
SM Wardb NG Smith52027-- 
A Singhlbw b JB Smith2628336- 
+SM Fitzgibbonb Mostert520271- 
JR Glennb Mostert913172- 
J Wadworthb Cant1844513- 
CM Smithc and b Mostert1021242- 
BJ Andrews-Kennedyb Mostert922361- 
LJ McWilliamc Drew b Mostert2973834- 
JM Hodsonnot out22931134- 
*JM Domiganb NG Smith3248536- 
Extras(8 b, 3 lb)11
Total(all out, 223 minutes, 67 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Duffy, 5.2 ov), 2-12 (Ward, 7.6 ov), 3-39 (Singh, 13.6 ov), 4-39 (Fitzgibbon, 14.3 ov), 5-52 (Glenn, 18.3 ov), 6-68 (Smith, 24.6 ov), 7-82 (Wadworth, 27.6 ov), 8-104 (Andrews-Kennedy, 34.5 ov), 9-131 (McWilliam, 52.2 ov), 10-179 (Domigan, 67 ov)
North Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mostert31   14635--
NG Smith14   3443--
JB Smith6   3121--
Cant8   2261--
Horrell8   3230--

North Otago second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Smithnot out924331- 
GR Cameronlbw b Glenn015-- 
JH Shieldslbw b Glenn1022251- 
DJ Drewnot out111-- 
BC Cantdid not bat      
F Mostertdid not bat      
NG Smithdid not bat      
RJ Georgedid not bat      
+LC Kingandid not bat      
BJ Kingandid not bat      
*AJ Horrelldid not bat      
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(2 wickets, 33 minutes, 8 overs)27
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Cameron, 1.1 ov), 2-26 (Shields, 7.4 ov)
Southland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith4   280--
Glenn4   0122--

--> North Otago first innings: 50 in 20.1 overs, 85 minutes
--> North Otago first innings: 100 in 41.1 overs, 165 minutes
--> North Otago first innings: 150 in 56.6 overs, 219 minutes
--> Southland first innings: 50 in 18.2 overs, 69 minutes
--> Southland first innings: 100 in 32.4 overs, 124 minutes
--> Southland first innings: 150 in 59.1 overs, 218 minutes

12th Men: SF Grobler (North Otago), JB McKenzie (Southland)
The match was originally scheduled to be played at Queen's Park, Invercargill but wet weather meant it was not possible to prepare a pitch in Invercargill so the game was transferred to Oamaru to be played on 21st December 2014 and 20th January 2015
Rain stopped play at 5.26pm on day 1 with Southland (1) 78/6 and resumed at 6.15pm
On the second day there were three interruptions for rain with the game being abandoned at 3.50pm