Wellington v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in New Zealand 1906/07
VenueBasin Reserve, Wellington on 15th, 16th, 18th February 1907 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresD McKenzie, J Moss
Close of play day 1Wellington (1) 15/0 (Cobcroft 8*, Collins 7*)
Close of play day 2No play

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Johnsonc Laws b Upham50     
RH Foxc Laws b Monaghan19     
WP Harrisonc Laws b Upham49     
WB Burnsc Richardson b Upham29     
JWHT Douglasb Upham0     
CC Pagec Williams b Laws9     
GT Branstonc McDermid b Upham1     
GHT Simpson-Haywardc Monaghan b Laws13     
*CE de Traffordb Upham11     
AA Torrensc Williams b Upham1     
+NC Tufnellnot out6     
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 61 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Fox), 2-98 (Johnson), 3-144 (Harrison), 4-144 (Douglas), 5-159 (Page), 6-160 (Branston), 7-173 (Burns), 8-192 (de Trafford), 9-194 (Simpson-Hayward), 10-201 (Torrens, 61 ov)
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Upham23   2787--
Laws23   10382--
Monaghan10   2431--
Cobcroft2   070--
Beechey3   0220--

Wellington first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LT Cobcroftc de Trafford b Simpson-Hayward44     
DC Collinsrun out7     
+AB Williamsb Branston3     
FA Lawsrun out47     
A Hawthorneb Simpson-Hayward0     
EM Beecheyb Simpson-Hayward0     
*CA Richardsonb Branston25     
HW Monaghanc Branston b Simpson-Hayward9     
WRS Hicksonnot out17     
EF Uphamc Johnson b Torrens2     
WD McDermidb Branston20     
Extras(13 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)17
Total(all out, 69 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Collins), 2-24 (Williams), 3-94 (Laws), 4-106 (Hawthorne), 5-106 (Beechey), 6-116 (Cobcroft), 7-133 (Monaghan), 8-168 (Richardson), 9-168 (Upham), 10-191 (McDermid, 69 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Douglas14   2380--
Torrens20   5421--
Branston18   4523--
Simpson-Hayward14   3284--
Harrison3   0140--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*CE de Traffordb Laws4     
+NC Tufnellc Williams b Laws0     
WB Burnsnot out32     
AA Torrenslbw b Monaghan1     
PR Johnsonb Laws0     
WP Harrisonb Monaghan11     
RH Foxdid not bat      
CC Pagedid not bat      
JWHT Douglasdid not bat      
GT Branstondid not bat      
GHT Simpson-Haywarddid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 18.2 overs)48
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Tufnell), 2-9 (de Trafford), 3-16 (Torrens), 4-17 (Johnson), 5-48 (Harrison, 18.2 ov)
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Upham4   1120--
Laws9   3203--

--> CA Richardson made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> WRS Hickson made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> WD McDermid made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> FA Laws (1) equalled his previous highest score of 47 in First-Class matches
--> WD McDermid (1) equalled his previous highest score of 20 in First-Class matches
--> FA Laws achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed PR Johnson in the Marylebone Cricket Club second innings (previous best was 2-38)