Wellington v Auckland
Shell Trophy 1998/99
VenuePetone Recreation Ground, Lower Hutt on 12th, 13th, 14th, 15th March 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAuckland won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWellington 1; Auckland 1
UmpiresCE King, PR Williams
Close of play day 1Auckland (1) 32/0 (McIntosh 14*, Pocock 11*; 12 overs)
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3No play

Wellington first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Aikenlbw b Drum2046601- 
GT Donaldsonc Young b Walmsley22691023- 
*JD Wellsc Vincent b Mills51416-- 
+CJ Nevinc Vincent b Walker51891336- 
JEC Franklinc Walmsley b Barnes1998121-- 
RG Petriec Pocock b Barnes2336413- 
MR Jeffersonb Walker21111-- 
GR Larsenlbw b Drum3663873- 
LR Dryb Walmsley3063883- 
CE Bulfinnot out1418252- 
RJ Kennedyc McIntosh b Drum087-- 
Extras(5 lb, 10 nb)15
Total(all out, 88 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-37, 3-59, 4-120, 5-128, 6-135, 7-155, 8-222, 9-232, 10-237 (88 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Drum19   7383--
Mills17   3481-2
Walmsley17   2462--
Barnes9   2382-3
Pocock7   2170--
Walker19   2452--

Auckland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TG McIntoshnot out1437532- 
*BA Pococknot out1138531- 
SM Lynchdid not bat      
L Vincentdid not bat      
RT Kingdid not bat      
AC Barnesdid not bat      
KD Millsdid not bat      
BGK Walkerdid not bat      
+RA Youngdid not bat      
KP Walmsleydid not bat      
CJ Drumdid not bat      
Extras(6 nb, 1 w)7
Total(no wicket, 53 minutes, 12 overs)32
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kennedy3   180--
Bulfin1   060--
Franklin5   2130-1
Petrie3   15012

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> GR Larsen made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> GR Larsen made his last appearance in Plunket Shield matches
--> LR Dry made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> LR Dry made his last appearance in Plunket Shield matches
--> CJ Drum reached 50 wickets in Plunket Shield matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Wellington first innings



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive