Canterbury v Central Districts
Shell Cup 1998/99
VenueJade Stadium, Christchurch on 25th January 1999 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossCanterbury won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCanterbury won by 79 runs
PointsCanterbury 2; Central Districts 0
UmpiresCE King, DM Quested

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HD Bartonc Spearman b Hamilton1021242-47.62
LG Howellc Sulzberger b Findlay4663737173.02
CD McMillanc Douglas b Mason756410881117.19
CZ Harrisnot out781011292277.23
*GR Steadb Schwass1422271-63.64
WA Wisneskic Furlong b Findlay36242851150.00
SE Bondnot out2271212314.29
SJ Pawsondid not bat      
+GJ Hopkinsdid not bat      
MW Priestdid not bat      
SJ Cunisdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)17
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)298
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-97, 3-177, 4-202, 5-261
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mason8   14612148.005.75
Hamilton10   1521--60.005.20
Schwass8   05413-48.006.75
Findlay10   0762-130.007.60
Furlong10   14201--4.20
Sulzberger4   0210---5.25

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DP Kellyc Harris b Bond1617243-94.12
GS Milnesb Priest3851627-74.51
MS Sinclairb Priest912271-75.00
*CM Spearmanrun out69691057-100.00
+MW Douglasb Harris3433392-103.03
GP Sulzbergerlbw b Wisneski162527--64.00
CO Findlayb Cunis2410--50.00
CJM Furlongst Hopkins b Cunis013--0.00
AM Schwassnot out912281-75.00
MJ Masonc Priest b Harris2116--18.18
LJ Hamiltonb Bond4148--28.57
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)20
Total(all out, 41.1 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-65, 3-76, 4-133, 5-171, 6-184, 7-185, 8-211, 9-213, 10-219 (41.1 ov)
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wisneski8   04513-48.005.62
Cunis8   04121-24.005.12
Priest10   0442--30.004.40
Harris8   0402-124.005.00

--> CZ Harris passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 65
--> SJ Pawson made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> CM Spearman passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 40
--> AM Schwass made his debut in ListA matches



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive