Otago v Canterbury
Shell Cup 1998/99
VenueQueen's Park, Invercargill on 15th January 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCanterbury won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCanterbury won by 15 runs
PointsOtago 0; Canterbury 2
UmpiresCE King, GAL Robinson

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LG Howellc Hore b Jonas11862-137.50
BJK Doodyst Croy b Wiseman3454923-62.96
CD Cummingc Croy b Mather82845--28.57
+GJ Hopkinsb O'Connor5166952177.27
*GR Steadnot out831001235-83.00
WA Wisneskic Lamont b Mather815161-53.33
MW Priestc Mather b Jonas4612--66.67
HD Bartonc Hore b O'Connor142028--70.00
SE Bondb O'Connor011--0.00
SJ Pawsonnot out136--33.33
SJ Cunisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-49, 3-74, 4-154, 5-168, 6-181, 7-217, 8-217
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
O'Connor10   05032120.005.00
Jonas10   04823-30.004.80
Gale10   13802--3.80
Mather10   1452--30.004.50
Wiseman10   0421--60.004.20

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CB Gaffaneyc Pawson b Bond1933282-57.58
MH Richardsonc Pawson b Wisneski62338--26.09
MJ Lamontc Hopkins b Priest1530462-50.00
*RA Lawsonb Cunis741061244-69.81
SR Matherc Howell b Wisneski63841113-75.00
AJ Horeb Wisneski236--66.67
+MG Croyrun out711101-63.64
PJ Wisemannot out86111-133.33
SB O'Connornot out555--100.00
AJ Galedid not bat      
GR Jonasdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-35, 3-63, 4-178, 5-183, 6-196, 7-207
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wisneski10   22931-20.002.90
Bond10   43511160.003.50
Cunis10   14511-60.004.50
Priest10   13311-60.003.30
Barton3   0230---7.67
Cumming7   0400---5.71

--> SJ Pawson made his debut in ListA matches
--> SJ Cunis made his debut in ListA matches
--> SR Mather passed his previous highest score of 60 in ListA matches
--> WA Wisneski reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Otago innings



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive