Otago v Auckland
Shell Cup 1998/99
VenueMolyneux Park, Alexandra on 1st January 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOtago won the toss and decided to field
ResultAuckland won by 27 runs
PointsOtago 0; Auckland 2
UmpiresCE King, GJ Stewart

Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BA Pocockc Croy b Jonas821161479-70.69
BA Youngc Lamont b Mather2531414-80.65
AC Barnesnot out80961455-83.33
L Vincentc Hore b O'Connor2622284-118.18
SM Lynchc Lamont b Jonas339--100.00
RA Jonesnot out235--66.67
KD Millsdid not bat      
+JM Millsdid not bat      
BGK Walkerdid not bat      
MJ Haslamdid not bat      
CJ Drumdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)15
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-175, 3-218, 4-224
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
O'Connor9   12912154.003.22
Jonas9   1482--27.005.33
Mather7   05111-42.007.29
Gale9   1380---4.22
Billcliff9   04201--4.67
Lawson2   0160---8.00

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CB Gaffaneyst JM Mills b Haslam3454723-62.96
MH Richardsonc JM Mills b KD Mills2228404-78.57
MJ Lamontc Drum b Haslam1822461181.82
*RA Lawsonc Drum b Haslam254883--52.08
SR Matherst JM Mills b Walker41012--40.00
AJ Horelbw b Walker267--33.33
+MG Croyb Barnes6569882-94.20
MR Billcliffc Jones b Haslam1419282-73.68
SB O'Connorrun out139--33.33
AJ Galec KD Mills b Barnes013--0.00
GR Jonasnot out321--150.00
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)18
Total(all out, 43 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-77, 3-87, 4-95, 5-99, 6-158, 7-198, 8-203, 9-203, 10-206 (43 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Drum8   0340-2-4.25
KD Mills9   14811254.005.33
Barnes8   14221-24.005.25
Haslam9   0374--13.504.11
Walker9   0392--27.004.33

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side
--> L Vincent passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> KD Mills made his debut in ListA matches
--> MJ Haslam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Otago innings (previous best was 2-26)



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive