Auckland v Northern Districts
Shell Trophy 1995/96
VenueEden Park Outer Oval, Auckland on 9th, 10th, 11th February 1996 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Districts won the toss and decided to field
ResultAuckland won by 70 runs
PointsAuckland 12; Northern Districts 0
UmpiresMB Glenny, EA Watkin
ScorerPJ Neazor
Close of play day 1Northern Districts (1) 61/3 (Bailey 18*, MN Hart 24*)
Close of play day 2Auckland (2) 150/9 (Pringle 5*, Brown 0*)

Auckland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AT Reinholdsc Bradburn b Hayes42428-- 
JI Pammentc MN Hart b Styris56994-- 
RA Jonesc RG Hart b de Groen42231-- 
*JTC Vaughanc Bradburn b Hayes351131461- 
SM Lynchlbw b Styris949552- 
AC Barneslbw b Styris21546131 
HD Bartonnot out6010412081 
+JM Millsc RG Hart b Bradburn1217252- 
C Pringlec RG Hart b de Groen2628374- 
MJ Haslamc Young b de Groen13329-- 
CM Brownc Young b Styris413211- 
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(all out, 87.4 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Reinholds), 2-14 (Jones), 3-21 (Pamment), 4-52 (Lynch), 5-85 (Vaughan), 6-85 (Barnes), 7-107 (Mills), 8-144 (Pringle), 9-170 (Haslam), 10-189 (Brown, 87.4 ov)
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hayes18   63623-
de Groen25   12333--
Bradburn14   3481--
MN Hart10   5240--

Northern Districts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Youngc Vaughan b Brown041-- 
*BA Pocockc Barton b Pringle1729293- 
MD Belllbw b Brown02732-- 
MD Baileyb Haslam6310813010- 
MN Hartc Mills b Vaughan2443383- 
GE Bradburnc Lynch b Vaughan067-- 
ME Parlanelbw b Vaughan32431-- 
+RG Hartlbw b Haslam30891003- 
SB Styrisst Mills b Haslam723261- 
RL Hayesb Vaughan02223-- 
RP de Groennot out4131- 
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 62.4 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Young), 2-18 (Pocock), 3-20 (Bell), 4-61 (MN Hart), 5-65 (Bradburn), 6-90 (Parlane), 7-123 (Bailey), 8-137 (Styris), 9-146 (Hayes), 10-150 (RG Hart, 62.4 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown19   4492--
Pringle17   3401--
Vaughan18   9444--

Auckland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JI Pammentc Bailey b Styris19385221 
AT Reinholdsc RG Hart b Styris29526341 
RA Jonesc Bailey b Hayes34971034- 
*JTC Vaughanc RG Hart b Styris18109120-- 
SM Lynchlbw b Styris1341522- 
AC Barneslbw b Styris8691- 
HD Bartonc Bradburn b MN Hart0811-- 
+JM Millsc Bailey b MN Hart1634302- 
C Pringleb de Groen2035513- 
MJ Haslamb MN Hart032-- 
CM Brownnot out41020-- 
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(all out, 72 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Pamment), 2-56 (Reinholds), 3-106 (Jones), 4-113 (Vaughan), 5-127 (Barnes), 6-128 (Barton), 7-128 (Lynch), 8-149 (Mills), 9-149 (Haslam), 10-173 (Pringle, 72 ov)
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hayes13   4241-1
de Groen12   2431--
Styris17   7525--
Bradburn18   5290--
MN Hart12   6153--

Northern Districts second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Youngc Mills b Brown22014-- 
*BA Pococklbw b Pringle259-- 
MD Bellb Vaughan2445444- 
MD Baileyc Lynch b Pringle3349585- 
MN Hartc Barnes b Vaughan92634-- 
ME Parlanerun out1751553- 
GE Bradburnc Mills b Haslam2070673- 
+RG Hartc Vaughan b Haslam2578853- 
SB Styrisb Vaughan12837-- 
RL Hayesc Lynch b Haslam6712-1 
RP de Groennot out136-- 
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 63.4 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Pocock), 2-4 (Young), 3-59 (Bell), 4-67 (Bailey), 5-75 (MN Hart), 6-102 (Parlane), 7-117 (Bradburn), 8-126 (Styris), 9-137 (Hayes), 10-142 (RG Hart, 63.4 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown11   2371--
Pringle19   7402--
Vaughan21   9403--
Barton1   060--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> JTC Vaughan (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 27
--> HD Barton made his debut in Plunket Shield matches
--> HD Barton made his debut in first-class matches
--> SB Styris achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Plunket Shield matches in the Auckland second innings (previous best was 5-64)
--> SB Styris achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Auckland second innings (previous best was 5-64)

12th Men: Simon Peterson (Auckland) and Alex Tait (ND)



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive