Northern Districts v Auckland
Shell Cup 1995/96
VenueCobham Oval, Whangarei on 7th December 1995 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAuckland won by 4 wickets
PointsNorthern Districts 0; Auckland 2
UmpiresBF Bowden, AL Hill
Man of the MatchJTC Vaughan

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Parlanec Mills b Pringle1130262-36.67
MD Belllbw b Vaughan3773965-50.68
MD Baileyc Pringle b Vaughan2443594-55.81
BG Cooperc Reinholds b Su'a1328481-46.43
SA Thomsonb Vaughan053--0.00
*GE Bradburnb Walmsley3452752-65.38
MN Hartc Pringle b Barnes2932383-90.62
AR Taitc Su'a b Walmsley10513--200.00
+RG Hartnot out519251-26.32
SB Doullrun out1079--142.86
RL Hayesrun out134--33.33
Extras(17 lb, 8 nb, 16 w)41
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-91, 3-96, 4-96, 5-126, 6-180, 7-181, 8-202, 9-213, 10-215 (48.5 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walmsley8   0572--24.007.12
Su'a8   0411--48.005.12
Vaughan10   2153--20.001.50
Posa6   0260---4.33
Barnes7   0291--42.004.14

Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AT Reinholdsc Cooper b Doull1520233-75.00
JI Pammentst RG Hart b MN Hart3156774-55.36
RA Jonesc Thomson b Cooper2454562-44.44
AC Barneslbw b Bradburn1231362-38.71
*JTC Vaughanb Tait4054653-74.07
SM Lynchc RG Hart b Hayes4145653191.11
ML Su'anot out3329354-113.79
+JM Millsnot out001--0.00
MW Posadid not bat      
C Pringledid not bat      
KP Walmsleydid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 11 w)21
Total(6 wickets, 48.1 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-82, 3-92, 4-114, 5-158, 6-215
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hayes5   0291--30.005.80
Tait8   0441--48.005.50
Cooper7   2231--42.003.29
MN Hart10   1251--60.002.50
Bradburn6   0201--36.003.33
Bailey1   0100---10.00
Thomson4   0160---4.00

--> MD Bell passed his previous highest score of 21 in ListA matches
--> SM Lynch passed his previous highest score of 33 in ListA matches
--> ML Su'a passed his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive