Northern Districts v Auckland
Shell Cup 1993/94
VenueBlake Park, Mount Maunganui on 31st December 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthern Districts won by 3 runs
PointsNorthern Districts 2; Auckland 0
UmpiresBF Bowden, OC Paul
Man of the MatchSA Thomson

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Pocockrun out2942442-69.05
BA Youngc Vaughan b Haslam328884--36.36
GP Burnettc Barnes b Vaughan2145512-46.67
SA Thomsonc O'Dowd b Pringle5770985181.43
*GE Bradburnb Watson214956--42.86
MN Hartc Reinholds b Watson168--16.67
BG Cooperb Pringle1012131-83.33
SB Doullnot out13811-1162.50
MJ Stephensnot out124--50.00
+RG Hartdid not bat      
RP de Groendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-81, 3-83, 4-143, 5-147, 6-173, 7-189
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pringle10   0352--30.003.50
Wiseman9   0380---4.22
Watson10   2552--30.005.50
Haslam10   0311--60.003.10
Vaughan10   1261--60.002.60
Barnes1   030---3.00

Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AT Reinholdslbw b Doull1639512-41.03
JI Pammentb Thomson4879954460.76
*JTC Vaughanb Thomson1636461-44.44
MJ Hornec Doull b Cooper922181-40.91
AP O'Dowdc RG Hart b de Groen295560-152.73
+AC Parorec Young b Thomson62622--23.08
AC Barnesc RG Hart b Bradburn141819-177.78
C Pringlec and b Bradburn131--33.33
PJ Wisemannot out29182421161.11
W Watsonrun out97121-128.57
MJ Haslamnot out002--0.00
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 4 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-86, 3-87, 4-97, 5-112, 6-143, 7-145, 8-156, 9-187
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Groen8   0511--48.006.38
Stephens3   0150---5.00
Doull10   1461--60.004.60
MN Hart6   2240---4.00
Cooper10   4171--60.001.70
Thomson10   2183--20.001.80
Bradburn3   0102--9.003.33

--> AP O'Dowd passed his previous highest score of 21 in ListA matches
--> PJ Wiseman made his debut in ListA matches



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive