New Zealanders v Zimbabweans
Benson and Hedges World Cup 1991/92 (Warm-up)
VenueSmallbone Park, Rotorua on 17th February 1992 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNo toss made
ResultNew Zealanders won by 6 wickets
UmpiresID Robinson, SJ Woodward

Zimbabweans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AC Wallerc Latham b Morrison021--0.00
+A Flowerb Patel2832432-87.50
*AJ Pycroftc Harris b Morrison62020--30.00
EA Brandesrun out231926-1121.05
WR Jamesrun out111613--68.75
ADR Campbellnot out28222821127.27
KJ Arnottc Patel b Latham588--62.50
MG Burmesterc Morrison b Cairns036--0.00
MP Jarvisb Latham124--50.00
KG Duersdid not bat      
AJ Traicosdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 78 minutes, 20 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-26, 3-60, 4-67, 5-76, 6-91, 7-101, 8-111 (20 ov)
New Zealanders bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morrison4   0132--12.003.25
Larsen2   080---4.00
Patel4   0241--24.006.00
Harris2   0130---6.50
Cairns4   0271--24.006.75
Latham4   0212--12.005.25

New Zealanders inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JG Wrightc Arnott b Duers3830306-126.67
RT Lathamc Waller b Duers2327343-85.19
AH Jonesc Flower b Burmester71113--63.64
MJ Greatbatchc Pycroft b Jarvis1014151-71.43
CZ Harrisnot out2123252-91.30
CL Cairnsnot out71019--70.00
KR Rutherforddid not bat      
DN Pateldid not bat      
+IDS Smithdid not bat      
GR Larsendid not bat      
DK Morrisondid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 70 minutes, 19 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-67, 3-78, 4-86
Zimbabweans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brandes4   0150---3.75
Jarvis4   0251--24.006.25
Traicos4   0230---5.75
Duers3   0202--9.006.67
Burmester4   0241--24.006.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 20 overs per side

When rain reduced the match to 20 overs per side the New Zealand Cricket Council ruled the match would be an exhibition match. It was originally intended to be a full ODI, but the ICC later ruled that World Cup warm-up matches were not to be recognised as such.
Zimbabweans batted first by agreement.



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive