Central Districts v England XI
England in New Zealand 1991/92
VenuePukekura Park, New Plymouth on 24th, 25th, 26th January 1992 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresRW Hutchison, DM Quested
Close of play day 1Central Districts (1) 97/5 (Briasco 41*)
Close of play day 2England XI (1) 246/2 (Stewart 101*, Ramprakash 19*)

Central Districts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CD Inghamc Russell b Botham1331403- 
RG Twoselbw b Botham1361712- 
*PS Briascoc Russell b Pringle4114318561 
SWJ Wilsonc Russell b Gooch124456-- 
MJ Greatbatchc Smith b Pringle41932-- 
MW Douglasc Stewart b Illingworth517161- 
+TE Blainc Russell b Reeve45677153 
SW Duffnot out3693105-- 
DJ Leonardnot out103640-- 
DN Askewdid not bat      
CL Auckramdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 7 nb)10
Total(7 wickets, declared, 84 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-45, 3-71, 4-84, 5-97, 6-97, 7-161
England XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Botham16   4402--
Pringle20   6372--
Reeve19   6491--
Gooch8   471--
Illingworth21   7531--

England XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Goochc Blain b Leonard822251- 
*AJ Stewartnot out101125168152 
GA Hickb Leonard11575100157 
MR Ramprakashnot out1942412- 
RA Smithdid not bat      
NH Fairbrotherdid not bat      
IT Bothamdid not bat      
DA Reevedid not bat      
+RC Russelldid not bat      
DR Pringledid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(2 wickets, 44 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-189
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Leonard13   2392--
Auckram10   1450--
Askew4   0370--
Duff10   0770--
Twose5   1210--
Briasco2   0240--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> CL Auckram made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> AJ Stewart (1) 50 in 70 balls
--> AJ Stewart (1) 100 in 123 balls with 15 fours and 2 sixes
--> GA Hick (1) 50 in 48 balls
--> GA Hick (1) 100 in 69 balls with 14 fours and 6 sixes
--> RK Illingworth made his debut in New Zealand in First-Class matches



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive