Canterbury v Wellington
Shell Cup 1991/92 (Final)
VenueLancaster Park, Christchurch on 14th January 1992 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCanterbury won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCanterbury won by 3 runs
UmpiresBL Aldridge, SJ Woodward

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BR Hartlandrun out46456361102.22
RT Lathamc McSweeney b Stirling3836565-105.56
LG Howellc Stirling b Jones62841035-73.81
CZ Harrisc and b Jones1131331-35.48
CL Cairnsc Wells b Doull2433451-72.73
PG Kennedyb Sears3339522-84.62
*+LK Germonb Sears387--37.50
MW Priestb Doull356--60.00
RG Petrierun out16152411106.67
NJ Astlec McSweeney b Sears124--50.00
MB Owensnot out001--0.00
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)15
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-93, 2-99, 3-122, 4-186, 5-210, 6-216, 7-227, 8-251, 9-252, 10-252 (49.4 ov)
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stirling6   0491--36.008.17
Doull10   0612--30.006.10
Jones10   0322--30.003.20
Williams10   0330---3.30
Crowe5   0300---6.00

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Croweb Petrie29294051100.00
RB Reidc Kennedy b Owens99212-100.00
GP Burnettb Priest2643584-60.47
AH Jonesst Germon b Astle67991352-67.68
JD Wellsst Germon b Priest2039251-51.28
+EB McSweeneyb Owens71734--41.18
DA Stirlingc Hartland b Astle29202541145.00
BR Williamsnot out2624443-108.33
LJ Doullb Petrie172528-168.00
MJ Searsb Cairns235--66.67
*GR Larsenb Cairns129--50.00
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 7 w)16
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-43, 3-79, 4-127, 5-142, 6-194, 7-195, 8-244, 9-247, 10-249 (49.4 ov)
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Petrie10   1722--30.007.20
Owens10   1512--30.005.10
Priest10   0352--30.003.50
Astle10   0452--30.004.50

--> LG Howell passed his previous highest score of 40 in ListA matches
--> PG Kennedy made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RB Reid made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> BR Williams equalled his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive