Canterbury v Central Districts
Shell Cup 1991/92 (Semi-Final)
VenueLancaster Park, Christchurch on 8th January 1992 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Districts won the toss and decided to field
ResultCanterbury won by 131 runs
UmpiresRS Dunne, CE King

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BR Hartlandc Greatbatch b Leonard2547814-53.19
RT Lathamc Glover b Briasco807984111101.27
LG Howelllbw b Twose3063801147.62
CZ Harrisrun out022--0.00
CL Cairnsb Duff194652--41.30
PG Kennedynot out56485214116.67
*+LK Germonrun out335--100.00
RG Petrieb Twose246--50.00
MW Priestnot out5817--62.50
NJ Astledid not bat      
MB Owensdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 14 lb, 6 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-110, 2-110, 3-110, 4-161, 5-184, 6-189, 7-199
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Askew9   0420---4.67
Leonard8   0371--48.004.62
Twose10   0512--30.005.10
Briasco10   1581--60.005.80
Duff10   2261--60.002.60
Brown3   0120---4.00

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RG Twosec Howell b Astle2459962-40.68
MW Douglasc Germon b Petrie79101-77.78
MJ Greatbatchc Germon b Petrie021--0.00
SWJ Wilsonrun out41316--30.77
+TE Blainc Latham b Priest530451-16.67
RL Gloverb Priest11416--7.14
*PS Briasconot out3044504168.18
RK Brownst Germon b Astle065--0.00
SW Duffc and b Priest1219182-63.16
DJ Leonardb Latham5791-71.43
DN Askewb Latham13101111130.00
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 35.1 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-11, 3-23, 4-39, 5-49, 6-49, 7-49, 8-72, 9-87, 10-111 (35.1 ov)
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Petrie7   2252--21.003.57
Owens5   240---0.80
Cairns4   140---1.00
Priest9   1303--18.003.33
Astle5   292--15.001.80
Harris2   0200---10.00

--> RT Latham passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 10
--> PG Kennedy passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 47
--> RL Glover made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> PS Briasco made his last appearance in ListA matches



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive