Northern Districts v Central Districts
Shell Cup 1991/92
VenueBlake Park, Mount Maunganui on 27th December 1991 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Districts won by 73 runs
PointsNorthern Districts 0; Central Districts 2
UmpiresGIJ Cowan, OC Paul

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SW Dufflbw b Doull2030394-66.67
RG Twoserun out721322035154.55
MJ Greatbatchc Bradburn b Thomson11213--8.33
MW Douglasst Young b Bradburn4064742162.50
SWJ Wilsonc and b Hart397--33.33
RL Gloverc Bailey b Hart498--44.44
+TE Blainc Maynard b Doull61613--37.50
*PS Briascob Hayes62019--30.00
DJ Leonardb Hayes7109--70.00
MJ Pawsonnot out51013--50.00
PB Gibbsdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 14 w)29
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-37, 3-124, 4-129, 5-137, 6-146, 7-162, 8-170, 9-193 (50 ov)
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hayes9   1292--27.003.22
de Groen5   0290---5.80
Doull10   0372--30.003.70
Thomson6   3131--36.002.17
Bradburn10   0361--60.003.60
Hart10   0342--30.003.40

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KA Wealleansc Duff b Leonard031--0.00
*DJ Whitec Briasco b Twose1837522-48.65
GE Bradburnlbw b Leonard1229292-41.38
MP Maynardc and b Twose2743545-62.79
SA Thomsonlbw b Twose2256691-39.29
+BA Youngc Duff b Twose612241-50.00
MD Baileyst Blain b Duff31312--23.08
MN Hartc sub b Briasco1714--14.29
SB Doullc and b Briasco31424--21.43
RP de Groenb Briasco923191-39.13
RL Hayesnot out197--11.11
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)18
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-25, 3-53, 4-76, 5-97, 6-102, 7-102, 8-108, 9-119, 10-120 (39.2 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Leonard9   3292--27.003.22
Gibbs5   0180---3.60
Twose10   0344--15.003.40
Pawson6   2160---2.67
Duff5   1101--30.002.00

--> RG Twose achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northern Districts innings (previous best was 3-27)



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive