Wellington v Central Districts
Shell Cup 1990/91 (Final)
VenueBasin Reserve, Wellington on 19th January 1991 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWellington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWellington won by 74 runs
UmpiresRS Dunne, RL McHarg

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Crowe hit wkt b Robertson3356705-58.93
RB Reidc Greatbatch b Robertson4744549-106.82
GP Burnettlbw b Briasco2043491-46.51
AH Jonesc Blain b Duff134648--28.26
RH Vancec Douglas b Robertson224259-152.38
LJ Doullb Gibbs2836342177.78
*+EB McSweeneyc Blain b Pawson61321--46.15
WW Davislbw b Robertson021--0.00
GR Larsennot out2414203-171.43
EJ Graynot out3610--50.00
PW O'Rourkedid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 2 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-76, 2-93, 3-116, 4-120, 5-168, 6-180, 7-180, 8-191
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Leonard7   0320---4.57
Pawson6   0451--36.007.50
Robertson9   0514--13.505.67
Gibbs8   0211--48.002.62
Briasco10   1171--60.001.70
Duff10   1321--60.003.20

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SW Duffc Gray b Davis625301-24.00
MW Douglaslbw b O'Rourke015--0.00
MJ Greatbatchc Jones b O'Rourke01117--0.00
RJ Hardenb O'Rourke31718--17.65
RL Gloverc McSweeney b Doull2535553-71.43
+TE Blainc McSweeney b Doull33035--10.00
*PS Briascob Larsen2562791-40.32
SP Robertsonc Reid b Gray39384551102.63
MJ Pawsonb Larsen1622171172.73
DJ Leonardb Larsen1117131-64.71
PB Gibbsnot out245--50.00
Extras(6 lb, 4 w)10
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-7, 3-7, 4-15, 5-35, 6-40, 7-98, 8-125, 9-131, 10-140 (42.4 ov)
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davis6   331--36.000.50
O'Rourke8   2183--16.002.25
Doull6   0282--18.004.67
Gray6   0331--36.005.50
Crowe7   0240---3.43

--> RH Vance made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> LJ Doull passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches
--> SP Robertson made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MJ Pawson equalled his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> SP Robertson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Wellington innings (previous best was 3-60)
--> PW O'Rourke achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Central Districts innings (previous best was 3-26)



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive