Canterbury v Otago
Shell Cup 1990/91
VenueLancaster Park, Christchurch on 2nd January 1991 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOtago won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCanterbury won by 5 wickets
PointsCanterbury 2; Otago 0
UmpiresBL Aldridge, RL McHarg

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MH Austenst Germon b Priest611231715-49.59
RN Hoskinc Priest b Lefebvre143429--41.18
*KR Rutherfordc Germon b Harris2347542-48.94
KBK Ibadullalbw b Priest2226342-84.62
WL Blairlbw b Harris18183011100.00
KJ Burnsrun out1710--14.29
REW Mawhinneynot out1527331-55.56
+SA Robinsonnot out122125--57.14
NA Mallenderdid not bat      
VF Johnsondid not bat      
SR Tracydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 w)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-60, 3-98, 4-128, 5-142, 6-145
Canterbury bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lefebvre10   4131--60.001.30
Petrie9   0320---3.56
Roberts4   0240---6.00
Cairns7   0250---3.57
Harris8   1282--24.003.50
Priest10   0342--30.003.40
Latham2   0110---5.50

Canterbury inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BR Hartlandc Ibadulla b Austen3556714-62.50
PE McEwanb Mallender035--0.00
RT Lathamc and b Mawhinney4568904-66.18
CZ Harrisc Blair b Mawhinney1735453-48.57
PG Kennedynot out3868765-55.88
MW Priestb Mawhinney31414--21.43
CL Cairnsnot out2930432196.67
*+LK Germondid not bat      
RP Lefebvredid not bat      
RG Petriedid not bat      
SJ Robertsdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(5 wickets, 45.2 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-67, 3-101, 4-104, 5-114
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tracy7   1190---2.71
Mallender10   2231--60.002.30
Johnson6   0330---5.50
Ibadulla7   0340---4.86
Mawhinney10   3293--20.002.90

--> MH Austen passed his previous highest score of 54 in ListA matches
--> BR Hartland passed his previous highest score of 29 in ListA matches
--> REW Mawhinney achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Canterbury innings (previous best was 0-9)



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive