Northern Districts v Otago
Shell Cup 1988/89
VenueTauranga Domain Inner Ground, Tauranga on 29th December 1988 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Districts won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthern Districts won by 6 wickets
PointsNorthern Districts 2; Otago 0
UmpiresGIJ Cowan, NW Stoupe

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Burnsc Cairns b Thomson949581-18.37
PW Dobbsb Beard31891095-34.83
KR Rutherfordc Young b Kuggeleijn11826--5.56
PW Hillsc Young b Beard023--0.00
BR Blairc Bracewell b Beard1622222172.73
RN Hoskinc Thomson b Kuggeleijn2226271184.62
DJ Walkerc Young b Cairns172838--60.71
+SJ McCullumc Hick b Cairns2236481-61.11
NA Mallenderc White b Cairns142829--50.00
TJ Wilsonnot out047--0.00
VF Johnsonrun out234--66.67
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)14
Total(all out, 50 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-45, 3-46, 4-65, 5-66, 6-102, 7-110, 8-143, 9-145, 10-148 (50 ov)
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bracewell6   1230---3.83
Cairns10   1273--20.002.70
Thomson8   2191--48.002.38
Beard10   4213--20.002.10
Kuggeleijn10   2342--30.003.40
Bradburn6   0150---2.50

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LM Crockerc McCullum b Hills1751631-33.33
DJ Whitec Blair b Rutherford2662904-41.94
GA Hicklbw b Mallender2540522-62.50
CL Cairnsb Johnson1561221250.00
+BA Youngnot out294669--63.04
BG Coopernot out2533561-75.76
*CM Kuggeleijndid not bat      
SA Thomsondid not bat      
GE Bradburndid not bat      
DA Bearddid not bat      
BP Bracewelldid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 w)12
Total(4 wickets, 39 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-60, 3-83, 4-97
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilson7   3130---1.86
Mallender10   1231--60.002.30
Hills9   1361--54.004.00
Rutherford5   0181--30.003.60
Johnson8   0501--48.006.25
Dobbs0   010----

--> DA Beard achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Otago innings (previous best was 2-15)
--> CL Cairns achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Otago innings (previous best was 1-37)



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive