New Zealand v Pakistan
Austral-Asia Cup 1985/86 (Semi-Final)
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 15th April 1986 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan won by 10 wickets
UmpiresDM Archer, AJ Gaynor
Man of the MatchAbdul Qadir

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KR Rutherfordc Javed Miandad b Imran Khan23140--6.45
MC Sneddenb Wasim Akram0510--0.00
MD Crowec Abdul Qadir b Wasim Akram91318-169.23
*JJ Crowec Zulqarnain b Wasim Akram1516--20.00
EJ Grayb Manzoor Elahi17751191-22.67
BR Blairb Abdul Qadir94421-225.00
TE Blainb Abdul Qadir021--0.00
JG Bracewellb Abdul Qadir021--0.00
+EB McSweeneyc Wasim Akram b Abdul Qadir72630--26.92
EJ Chatfieldc sub (Qasim Umar) b Manzoor Elahi21423--14.29
W Watsonnot out11010--10.00
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)16
Total(all out, 35.5 overs)64
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Snedden), 2-15 (MD Crowe), 3-18 (Rutherford), 4-18 (JJ Crowe), 5-32 (Blair), 6-32 (Blain), 7-32 (Bracewell), 8-48 (McSweeney), 9-55 (Chatfield), 10-64 (Gray)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Imran Khan7   2111--42.001.57
Wasim Akram7   3103--14.001.43
Abdul Qadir10   494--15.000.90
Tauseef Ahmed10   2200---2.00
Manzoor Elahi1.5082--5.504.36

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Mudassar Nazarnot out3267854-47.76
Mohsin Khannot out3469853-49.28
Rameez Rajadid not bat      
Javed Miandaddid not bat      
Saleem Malikdid not bat      
*Imran Khandid not bat      
Abdul Qadirdid not bat      
Wasim Akramdid not bat      
Manzoor Elahidid not bat      
Tauseef Ahmeddid not bat      
+Zulqarnaindid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 85 minutes, 22.4 overs)66
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chatfield3   230---1.00
Watson7   0150---2.14
Bracewell4   0260---6.50

--> MD Crowe passed 1500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 7
--> BR Blair made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> W Watson made his debut in United Arab Emirates in ListA matches
--> W Watson made his debut in United Arab Emirates in ODI matches



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive