Auckland v Northern Districts
Shell Cup 1985/86
VenueEden Park No 2, Auckland on 2nd January 1986 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Districts won the toss and decided to field
ResultAuckland won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsAuckland 2; Northern Districts 0
UmpiresDB Cowie, NW Stoupe

Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Franklinc Child b Treiber242--50.00
JG Bracewelllbw b Kuggeleijn56741038175.68
JF Reidrun out49871244-56.32
AJ Huntb Carrington91313--69.23
JJ Crowec Crocker b Kuggeleijn3132424-96.88
PN Webbc Young b Treiber3742424-88.10
*MC Sneddenrun out6571-120.00
SR Gillespienot out117--100.00
+PJ Kellynot out123--50.00
GB Troupdid not bat      
W Watsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-110, 3-121, 4-132, 5-177, 6-192, 7-200
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Treiber8   0432--24.005.38
Cairns9   0430---4.78
Carrington10   0421--60.004.20
Child3   0160---5.33
Kuggeleijn10   0462--30.004.60
Blair2   0100---5.00

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LM Crockerc Kelly b Troup2937362178.38
REW Mawhinneyrun out1629461-55.17
BR Blairc Snedden b Bracewell1736522-47.22
*GP Howarthc Webb b Bracewell2026322-76.92
BL Cairnsc Bracewell b Troup52446832118.18
BG Cooperrun out1014241-71.43
CM Kuggeleijnrun out121629--75.00
MJ Childrun out6711--85.71
+BA Youngc Kelly b Troup023--0.00
SM Carringtonb Troup769--116.67
K Treibernot out112--100.00
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 35.4 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-49, 3-80, 4-88, 5-118, 6-164, 7-169, 8-171, 9-182, 10-184 (35.4 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watson3   0210---7.00
Snedden3   0130---4.33
Bracewell10   1402--30.004.00
Gillespie10   0470---4.70

--> Auckland innings was reduced to 42 overs, Northern Districts target was 193 runs in 40 overs
--> REW Mawhinney equalled his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive