Auckland v Central Districts
Shell Cup 1985/86
VenueEden Park No 2, Auckland on 31st December 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Districts won the toss and decided to field
ResultAuckland won by 48 runs
PointsAuckland 2; Central Districts 0
UmpiresDB Cowie, TA McCall

Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Franklinc IDS Smith b Robertson923231-39.13
JG Bracewellc IDS Smith b Stirling2438514-63.16
JF Reidc Crowe b Robertson11812316416-95.93
AJ Huntc Gill b Visser3250714-64.00
JJ Crowec Blain b Stirling4551704188.24
PN Webbb Robertson31010--30.00
*MC Sneddenrun out232--66.67
SR Gillespienot out1311--33.33
+PJ Kellynot out12791-171.43
GB Troupdid not bat      
W Watsondid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 4 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-46, 3-127, 4-231, 5-242, 6-245, 7-245
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robertson10   1433--20.004.30
Gill8   2320---4.00
Stirling10   1692--30.006.90
Martin10   0490---4.90
Visser10   1461--60.004.60
Briasco2   0110---5.50

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TE Blainb Troup2856842-50.00
CJP Smithb Gillespie5588907-62.50
*MD Croweb Gillespie4551685188.24
RE Haywardc Franklin b Bracewell1623312-69.57
+IDS Smithc Snedden b Watson4661-66.67
SJ Gillc Snedden b Watson2731222287.10
PS Briascoc Snedden b Troup101525--66.67
DA Stirlingb Troup1110171-110.00
GK Robertsonnot out4311--133.33
KW Martinrun out255--40.00
PJ Visserlbw b Snedden012--0.00
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 3 w)11
Total(all out, 46 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-84, 2-90, 3-123, 4-129, 5-166, 6-186, 7-203, 8-207, 9-210, 10-213 (46 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bracewell10   1391--60.003.90
Snedden9   1271--54.003.00
Watson10   0682--30.006.80
Gillespie9   1452--27.005.00
Troup8   1263--16.003.25

--> JF Reid passed his previous highest score of 99 in ListA matches
--> JF Reid made his first century in ListA matches
--> CJP Smith passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive