Wellington v Central Districts
Shell Cup 1984/85 (Final)
VenueBasin Reserve, Wellington on 24th February 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWellington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Districts won by 8 wickets
UmpiresDA Kinsella, SJ Woodward

Wellington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Edgarb Robertson053--0.00
JG Boylec Blain b Gill01424--0.00
*RH Vancelbw b Briasco2555534-45.45
RW Ormistonb O'Sullivan71537--46.67
EJ Grayrun out531021372-51.96
+EB McSweeneyrun out1328301-46.43
TD Ritchiec and b O'Sullivan92227--40.91
GR Larsenc Toynbee b Martin2651611-50.98
GN Cederwallb Martin357--60.00
SJ Maguinessc Briasco b Robertson357--60.00
KD Jamesnot out002--0.00
Extras(4 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)14
Total(all out, 48.3 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-10, 3-43, 4-43, 5-65, 6-82, 7-138, 8-149, 9-151, 10-153 (48.3 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gill10   2261--60.002.60
Stirling2   0170---8.50
Briasco10   2251--60.002.50
O'Sullivan10   4202--30.002.00
Martin9   0352--27.003.89

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+TE Blainb Gray561081394151.85
RT Hartrun out28931173-30.11
PS Briasconot out3041584-73.17
GN Edwardsnot out28263641107.69
*RE Haywarddid not bat      
MH Toynbeedid not bat      
SJ Gilldid not bat      
GK Robertsondid not bat      
DA Stirlingdid not bat      
KW Martindid not bat      
DR O'Sullivandid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)14
Total(2 wickets, 43.4 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-85, 2-100
Wellington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
James9   0320---3.56
Cederwall8   1250---3.12
Gray10   0231--60.002.30
Larsen10   0430---4.30

--> EJ Gray passed his previous highest score of 52 in ListA matches
--> GR Larsen passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> GN Edwards made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MH Toynbee made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> KW Martin made his debut in ListA matches
--> DR O'Sullivan made his last appearance in ListA matches



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive