Northern Districts v Auckland
Shell Cup 1984/85
VenueSmallbone Park, Rotorua on 20th January 1985 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAuckland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthern Districts won by 4 wickets
PointsNorthern Districts 2; Auckland 0
UmpiresJG Reardon, MM Spring

Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Franklinc and b Kuggeleijn4470735-62.86
MR Pringlerun out1930413-63.33
AJ Huntrun out2661592-42.62
MJ Greatbatchc Blair b Fowler1126361-42.31
DG Scottlbw b Dickeson2130351170.00
*MC Sneddenc Kuggeleijn b Child2630371-86.67
ATR Hellabylbw b Blair1122261-50.00
SR Gillespierun out81022--80.00
+PJ Kellyc Crocker b Child023--0.00
ID Fishernot out71215--58.33
GB Troupnot out98121-112.50
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 1 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-72, 3-103, 4-108, 5-149, 6-159, 7-175, 8-180, 9-181
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bracewell6   0300---5.00
Carrington3   0140---4.67
Kuggeleijn10   0221--60.002.20
Dickeson10   0351--60.003.50
Fowler10   2361--60.003.60
Cooper3   0140---4.67
Child4   0172--12.004.25
Blair4   1151--24.003.75

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RD Broughtonc and b Troup21923--10.53
LM Crockerc Kelly b Fisher1740512-42.50
*CM Kuggeleijnc Greatbatch b Troup1713--14.29
BG Cooperc Greatbatch b Gillespie63841013175.00
BR Blairnot out79981495-80.61
WP Fowlerc Scott b Snedden1115161-73.33
+BA Younglbw b Gillespie81619--50.00
MJ Childnot out1114242-78.57
CW Dickesondid not bat      
BP Bracewelldid not bat      
SM Carringtondid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(6 wickets, 48.2 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-13, 3-29, 4-126, 5-140, 6-159
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gillespie10   1342--30.003.40
Troup9   1252--27.002.78
Fisher10   0321--60.003.20
Hellaby10   0510---5.10

--> MR Pringle passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> DG Scott made his debut in ListA matches
--> CW Dickeson made his last appearance in ListA matches



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive