Australia v New Zealand
Bushfire Appeal Challenge Match 1982/83
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 17th March 1983 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand won by 14 runs
UmpiresRA French, MW Johnson

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Franklinb Maguire01315--0.00
BA Edgarc Hookes b Maguire53451--14.71
*GP Howarthb Whitney61419--42.86
MD Crowec Hughes b Chappell6667772198.51
JV Coneyc Marsh b MacLeay274764--57.45
BL Cairnsb Rackemann126--50.00
RJ Hadleec Smith b Rackemann01016--0.00
JFM Morrisonnot out1518271-83.33
+WK Leesb Whitney3813--37.50
MC Sneddennot out021--0.00
EJ Chatfielddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 9 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Franklin), 2-22 (Howarth), 3-25 (Edgar), 4-118 (Crowe), 5-119 (Coney), 6-119 (Cairns), 7-122 (Hadlee), 8-137 (Lees)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rackemann7   2172--21.002.43
Maguire7   492--21.001.29
Whitney7   3192--21.002.71
Chappell7   0361--42.005.14
MacLeay7   0421--42.006.00

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Smithc Lees b Snedden8791-114.29
GM Woodnot out113353--33.33
*KJ Hughesc Lees b Crowe1335501-37.14
DW Hookesc Crowe b Hadlee182728-166.67
AR Borderc Cairns b Chatfield174550--37.78
GS Chappellc Lees b Chatfield2311--66.67
+RW Marshc Howarth b Chatfield512181-41.67
KH MacLeayc Lees b Snedden41375041110.81
JN Maguirec Snedden b Chatfield157--20.00
CG Rackemannb Crowe034--0.00
MR Whitneyrun out124--50.00
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(all out, 34 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Smith), 2-40 (Hookes), 3-49 (Hughes), 4-55 (Chappell), 5-64 (Marsh), 6-72 (Border), 7-89 (Maguire), 8-91 (Rackemann), 9-122 (MacLeay), 10-124 (Whitney)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee7   1151--42.002.14
Snedden7   1242--21.003.43
Cairns6   1280---4.67
Chatfield7   0204--10.502.86
Crowe7   2302--21.004.29

--> The match was reduced before play started to 35 overs per side
--> TJ Franklin made his debut in ODI matches
--> JFM Morrison made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> KH MacLeay passed his previous highest score of 10 in ODI matches
--> KH MacLeay passed his previous highest score of 24 in ListA matches
--> MR Whitney made his debut in ODI matches
--> MR Whitney made his debut for Australia in ListA matches
--> TJ Franklin made his debut for New Zealand in ListA matches
--> MD Crowe made his debut in Australia in ODI matches
--> TJ Franklin made his debut in Australia in ListA matches
--> GM Wood retired hurt in the Australia innings (team score 15/1) - he returned when the score was 91/8



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive