Northern Districts v Otago
Shell Cup 1982/83
VenueTauranga Domain Outer Ground, Tauranga on 4th January 1983 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthern Districts won by 46 runs
PointsNorthern Districts 2; Otago 0
UmpiresFR Goodall, JBR Hastie

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wrightb Hills32     
LM Crockerb Bracewell4     
*GP Howarthc Rutherford b Abernethy25     
BG Cooperrun out5     
JM Parkerb BR Blair54     
ADG Robertsc Abernethy b Boock21     
+MJE Wrightc Rutherford b Hills15     
BL Cairnsb Hills0     
CW Dickesonc Lees b Bracewell13     
SR Gillespiec Lees b Bracewell8     
SM Carringtonnot out3     
Extras(10 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 49 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-51, 3-56, 4-73, 5-137, 6-163, 7-163, 8-181, 9-189, 10-194 (49 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bracewell10   2263--20.002.60
Hills10   1483--20.004.80
Abernethy10   4191--60.001.90
BR Blair9   1311--54.003.44
Boock10   0561--60.005.60

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IA Rutherfordc MJE Wright b Carrington0     
CRW Dickelrun out40     
BR Blairc Parker b Cairns37     
WL Blairc MJE Wright b Roberts3     
RN Hoskinc MJE Wright b Roberts16     
GJ Dawsonc Dickeson b Gillespie8     
+WK Leesb Dickeson6     
B Abernethyc Cooper b Cairns19     
PW Hillsc and b Cairns2     
BP Bracewellc Dickeson b Cairns0     
*SL Boocknot out3     
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-53, 3-58, 4-98, 5-110, 6-117, 7-120, 8-125, 9-125, 10-148 (45.1 ov)
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Carrington8   1221--48.002.75
Gillespie10   1281--60.002.80
Roberts10   1362--30.003.60
Dickeson10   3291--60.002.90

--> CRW Dickel passed his previous highest score of 29 in ListA matches
--> B Abernethy passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> PW Hills achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northern Districts innings (previous best was 2-20)
--> BP Bracewell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northern Districts innings (previous best was 2-12)