Auckland v Central Districts
Shell Trophy 1981/82
VenueEden Park No 2, Auckland on 27th, 28th, 29th December 1981 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAuckland won the toss and decided to field
ResultAuckland won by 8 wickets
PointsAuckland 17 (Batting 2, Bowling 4, slow over-rate -1); Central Districts 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2)
UmpiresBV Denison, JD Matheson
Close of play day 1Auckland (1) 114/2 (Reid 26*, Crowe 8*)
Close of play day 2Central Districts (2) 97/3 (Edwards 41*, Wiltshire 9*)
Man of the MatchMC Snedden

Central Districts first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Andersonlbw b McIntyre73     
AH Jonesc Scott b Snedden0     
MH Toynbeec Crowe b Snedden0     
GN Edwardsc Crowe b Troup33     
JR Wiltshirec Webb b Stott12     
WG Hodgsonb Troup21     
+IDS Smithlbw b Stott5     
GK Robertsonb Stott8     
DC Aberhartc Webb b Stott1     
*DR O'Sullivanb McIntyre20     
MF Gillnot out4     
Extras(7 lb, 7 nb)14
Total(all out, 63.2 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-8, 3-41, 4-80, 5-140, 6-158, 7-166, 8-166, 9-167, 10-191 (63.2 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Troup16   2512--
Snedden14   6402--
Stott19   6574--
Hellaby2   050--

Auckland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AEW Parsonsb Aberhart40     
TJ Franklinc and b O'Sullivan36     
*JF Reidc and b Robertson43     
MD Crowec Anderson b O'Sullivan36     
PN Webblbw b O'Sullivan11     
ATR Hellabyb O'Sullivan46     
MC Sneddenc Wiltshire b Aberhart33     
JM McIntyreb Robertson7     
LW Stottc Wiltshire b Aberhart13     
+NA Scottnot out6     
GB Trouplbw b Robertson0     
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 126.4 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-83, 3-141, 4-166, 5-173, 6-244, 7-260, 8-264, 9-288, 10-288 (126.4 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gill17   3660--
O'Sullivan42   15884--
Aberhart25   12323--
Toynbee13   4280--

Central Districts second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Andersonc and b McIntyre20     
AH Jonesc Hellaby b Troup0     
MH Toynbeec Crowe b McIntyre20     
GN Edwardsc Troup b McIntyre57     
JR Wiltshirec Reid b Troup12     
WG Hodgsonb Snedden27     
+IDS Smithb Snedden22     
GK Robertsonc Snedden b McIntyre8     
DC Aberhartb Snedden0     
*DR O'Sullivanb Snedden1     
MF Gillnot out0     
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(all out, 70.1 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-34, 3-65, 4-120, 5-121, 6-163, 7-178, 8-178, 9-181, 10-181 (70.1 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Troup13   2452--
Stott8   2170--
McIntyre31   12634--
Reid2   0140--

Auckland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AEW Parsonsnot out34     
TJ Franklinlbw b Gill21     
*JF Reidb Toynbee26     
MD Crowenot out1     
PN Webbdid not bat      
ATR Hellabydid not bat      
MC Sneddendid not bat      
JM McIntyredid not bat      
LW Stottdid not bat      
+NA Scottdid not bat      
GB Troupdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(2 wickets, 28.4 overs)85
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-83
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robertson7   2120--
Gill4   0261--
Toynbee3   161--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> DR O'Sullivan (1) passed 1000 runs in Plunket Shield matches when he reached 7
--> ATR Hellaby made his debut in Plunket Shield matches
--> MC Snedden (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in Plunket Shield matches
--> JR Wiltshire made his debut for Central Districts in first-class matches
--> JR Wiltshire made his debut for Central Districts in Plunket Shield matches
--> LW Stott reached 150 wickets in Plunket Shield matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Central Districts first innings
--> GK Robertson reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Auckland first innings
--> DC Aberhart reached 50 wickets in Plunket Shield matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Auckland first innings
--> MH Toynbee reached 50 wickets in Plunket Shield matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Auckland second innings
--> MF Gill was no-balled for throwing for Central Districts (twice by BV Denison and once by JD Matheson )



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive