Otago v Indians
India in New Zealand and West Indies 1975/76
VenueCarisbrook, Dunedin on 31st January, 1st, 2nd February 1976 (3-day match)
Balls per over8
TossIndians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresEW Dempster, EG Wainscott
Close of play day 1Indians (1) 252/4 (Patel 61*, Amarnath 3*)
Close of play day 2Otago (1) 252/9 (Turner 121*, Petherick 2*)

Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PH Sharmalbw b Thomson22     
DB Vengsarkarc Lees b BJ McKechnie130     
R Sudhakar Raob Alabaster34     
BP Patelc Lees b BJ McKechnie73     
SM Gavaskarb BJ McKechnie2     
M Amarnathnot out21     
+SMH Kirmaninot out20     
S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
P Krishnamurthydid not bat      
*BS Bedidid not bat      
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(5 wickets, declared, 96 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-121, 3-242, 4-244, 5-274
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomson22   1671--
BJ McKechnie22   3643--
Petherick12   3320--
DEC McKechnie17   1440--
Alabaster22   3941--
Campbell1   010--

Otago first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IA Rutherfordlbw b Chandrasekhar13     
*GM Turnernot out121     
RW Andersonc sub b Bedi66     
HC Sampsonc sub b Venkataraghavan5     
KO Campbellc Venkataraghavan b Bedi1     
+WK Leesc sub b Venkataraghavan11     
BJ McKechnieb Venkataraghavan0     
GD Alabasterb Bedi0     
DEC McKechniec Sharma b Venkataraghavan8     
GB Thomsonst Kirmani b Venkataraghavan1     
PJ Pethericknot out2     
Extras(9 b, 11 lb, 4 nb)24
Total(9 wickets, declared, 79 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-190, 3-213, 4-216, 5-233, 6-233, 7-234, 8-245, 9-247
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amarnath5   290--
Gavaskar2   0110--
Venkataraghavan31   6875--
Chandrasekhar13   1401--
Bedi27   5733--
Sharma1   080--

Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PH Sharmac Turner b Petherick45     
DB Vengsarkarst Lees b Petherick32     
R Sudhakar Raoc and b Petherick6     
BP Patelc Lees b Petherick1     
SM Gavaskarc Anderson b Thomson11     
M Amarnathrun out16     
+SMH Kirmanic Campbell b Alabaster8     
S Venkataraghavanc Sampson b Alabaster9     
P Krishnamurthyc Thomson b Petherick1     
*BS Bedib Petherick0     
BS Chandrasekharnot out5     
Extras(7 b, 3 lb)10
Total(all out, 37.6 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-63, 3-65, 4-111, 5-113, 6-123, 7-124, 8-124, 9-131, 10-144 (37.6 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomson6   0241--
BJ McKechnie8   0280--
Alabaster13   1462--

Otago second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HC Sampsonc Patel b Bedi57     
*GM Turnerc Venkataraghavan b Bedi55     
RW Andersonnot out0     
KO Campbellnot out0     
IA Rutherforddid not bat      
+WK Leesdid not bat      
BJ McKechniedid not bat      
GD Alabasterdid not bat      
DEC McKechniedid not bat      
GB Thomsondid not bat      
PJ Petherickdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(2 wickets, 32.4 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-116, 2-116
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amarnath2   190--
Gavaskar1   060--
Venkataraghavan12   1340--
Chandrasekhar7   0250--

--> DB Vengsarkar (1) passed his previous highest score of 125 in first-class matches
--> IA Rutherford (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> GM Turner (1) passed 20500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 20



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive