Auckland v Central Districts
HRV Cup 2011/12
VenueColin Maiden Park, Auckland on 12th January 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAuckland won by 7 wickets
PointsAuckland 4; Central Districts 0
UmpiresTJ Parlane, EA Watkin
TV umpireWR Knights
ScorersEA Campbell, RS Dixon

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Ingramrun out (Guptill)1413172-107.69
*JM Howc de Grandhomme b Adams910141-90.00
LRPL Taylorc Hopkins b Martin211831-2116.67
K Noema-Barnettrun out (Adams)033--0.00
MS Sinclairb Hira247--50.00
JDP Oramc Guptill b Hira131181-118.18
DAJ Bracewellc Kitchen b Bates7812--87.50
BJ Smallnot out91323--69.23
+CFK van Wykc Guptill b Mills1311162-118.18
TS Nethularun out (Hopkins)001--0.00
MJ Masondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb)2
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 15 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (How, 3.3 ov), 2-23 (Ingram, 3.6 ov), 3-24 (Noema-Barnett, 4.4 ov), 4-29 (Sinclair, 6.3 ov), 5-47 (Oram, 8.5 ov), 6-66 (Taylor, 10.4 ov), 7-67 (Bracewell, 11.2 ov), 8-90 (van Wyk, 14.5 ov), 9-90 (Nethula, 15 ov)
Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mills3   0181-118.006.00
Bates3   0181--18.006.00
Azhar Mahmood1   050---5.00
Adams3   0111--18.003.67
Hira3   0162--9.005.33
Martin2   0211--12.0010.50

Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Azhar Mahmoodc Sinclair b Nethula1919294-100.00
MJ Guptillc Ingram b Bracewell18132131138.46
AK Kitchennot out34222823154.55
*+GJ Hopkinsc van Wyk b Nethula011--0.00
C de Grandhommenot out118181-137.50
C Munrodid not bat      
KD Millsdid not bat      
RM Hiradid not bat      
AR Adamsdid not bat      
BP Martindid not bat      
MD Batesdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 10.3 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Guptill, 4.2 ov), 2-46 (Azhar Mahmood, 5.5 ov), 3-46 (Hopkins, 5.6 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Small2   03301--16.50
Mason2   01301--6.50
Oram1   080---8.00
Nethula3   0122--9.004.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 15 overs per side
--> Central Districts powerplay 1: overs 1 to 5
--> Auckland powerplay 1: overs 1 to 5
--> Central Districts innings: 50 in 9.3 overs
--> Auckland innings: 50 in 6.3 overs
--> BJ Small made his debut in Super Smash matches
--> BJ Small made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> LRPL Taylor passed 3000 runs in Twenty20 matches when he reached 19

12th Men: B Cachopa (Auckland), A Milne (Central Districts)