Northern Districts v Central Districts
HRV Cup 2011/12
VenueBay Oval, Mount Maunganui on 5th January 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Districts won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthern Districts won by 8 wickets
PointsNorthern Districts 4; Central Districts 0
UmpiresGAV Baxter, PD Jones
TV umpireBG Frost
ScorersTW Andersson, SK Wakefield

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Ingramrun out (Vettori)167--16.67
*JM Howlbw b Vettori2624293-108.33
MS Sinclairb Southee2728382-96.43
LRPL Taylorst McGlashan b Vettori267--33.33
K Noema-Barnettb Williamson022--0.00
JDP Oramb Southee158--20.00
+CFK van Wykc Devcich b Boult91323--69.23
DAJ Bracewellnot out35263821134.62
TS Nethulac McGlashan b Southee967-1150.00
MJ Masonnot out10492-250.00
AF Milnedid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Ingram, 2.1 ov), 2-50 (How, 7.6 ov), 3-56 (Taylor, 9.5 ov), 4-57 (Noema-Barnett, 10.2 ov), 5-61 (Sinclair, 11.4 ov), 6-62 (Oram, 11.6 ov), 7-89 (van Wyk, 16.4 ov), 8-108 (Nethula, 18.3 ov)
Northern Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williamson4   0141--24.003.50
Southee4   0163--8.004.00
Boult4   03711-24.009.25
Aldridge2   0230---11.50
Vettori4   0242--12.006.00
Styris1   0401--4.00
Devcich1   040---4.00

Northern Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Vettorib Bracewell255--40.00
BS Wilsonc Mason b Nethula4341494-104.88
HJH Marshallnot out48366351133.33
*SB Styrisnot out33141932235.71
KS Williamsondid not bat      
CJ Andersondid not bat      
+PD McGlashandid not bat      
AP Devcichdid not bat      
TG Southeedid not bat      
GW Aldridgedid not bat      
TA Boultdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)4
Total(2 wickets, 15.5 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Vettori, 1.2 ov), 2-81 (Wilson, 12.1 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mason3   0250---8.33
Oram2   017021-8.50
Milne4   0230---5.75
Nethula4   0361--24.009.00

--> Central Districts innings: 50 in 7.5 overs
--> Central Districts innings: 100 in 17.5 overs
--> Northern Districts innings: 50 in 6.4 overs
--> Northern Districts innings: 100 in 13.5 overs
--> MS Sinclair passed 1000 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 19
--> DAJ Bracewell passed his previous highest score of 30 in twenty20 matches
--> MJ Mason equalled his previous highest score of 10 in twenty20 matches

12th Men: BJ Watling (Northern Districts) and BJ Smaill (Central Districts)
Northern Districts innings



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive