Hawke's Bay v Manawatu
Hawke Cup 2009/10 (Zone 2)
VenueNelson Park, Napier on 5th, 6th December 2009 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersHawke's Bay: 11; Manawatu: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Hawke's Bay won on first innings)
UmpiresJAK Bromley, CW Dear
Close of play day 1No play

Manawatu first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*L Murrayc Meehan b Rukuwai7     
JA McGregorc Calkin b Smidt5     
MR Shortb Smidt8     
DT Meiringc Calkin b Smidt53     
IP Sandbrooklbw b Rukuwai1     
DL Raynerc Meehan b Rukuwai28     
+D Cleaverc and b Smith4     
RF Badenhorstc Taiaroa b Smith0     
AF Milnenot out26     
BJ Smallc Freer b Smith6     
CW Andrewsc Smith b Smidt14     
BI Templemandid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)17
Total(all out, 60.2 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-30, 3-41, 4-48, 5-93, 6-100, 7-108, 8-130, 9-142, 10-169 (60.2 ov)
Hawke's Bay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McLennan9   490--
Douglas6   2260--
Rukuwai17   4283--
Smith14   2453--

Hawke's Bay first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Freerc Cleaver b Milne17     
BZ Meehanc Cleaver b Milne7     
J Campbellc Meiring b Milne0     
JW de Tertec Murray b Badenhorst16     
MP Taiaroac Small b Templeman26     
*MJE Calkinc Cleaver b Badenhorst38     
JHS Smithc Cleaver b Small0     
LA Rukuwaic Short b Templeman0     
SN Smidtc Cleaver b Templeman1     
AJ Douglasc Meiring b Badenhorst1     
BSM McLennannot out0     
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-20, 3-29, 4-68, 5-121, 6-121, 7-122, 8-124, 9-126, 10-126 (46.1 ov)
Manawatu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Small15   8221--
Milne11   3313--
Templeman12   5333--
Andrews1   090--

Rain prevented any play on the first day
Points: Hawke's Bay 1, Manawatu 7