Australian Capital Territory v New Zealanders
New Zealand in Australia 1980/81
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 7th, 8th, 9th November 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralian Capital Territory won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresDRG Gould, BC Richings
Close of play day 1New Zealanders (1) 168/3 (Parker 0*, Burgess 2*)
Close of play day 2Australian Capital Territory (1) 38/1 (Campbell 24*, O'Reilly 1*)

New Zealanders first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Wrightb Bulger2983 4- 
BA Edgarlbw b Stanek85190 10- 
PE McEwanc Hannam b Bulger42190 1- 
JM Parkerretired out3798 1- 
*MG Burgessc Nix b Bulger2047 -- 
+IDS Smithc Bulger b Hannam2379 1- 
BL Cairnsb Campbell413 -- 
JG Bracewellb Hannam210 -- 
MC Sneddennot out116 -- 
SL Boockdid not bat      
EJ Chatfielddid not bat      
Extras(15 b, 3 nb, 1 w)19
Total(8 wickets, declared, 91 overs)262
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Wright), 2-166 (Edgar), 3-166 (McEwan), 4-196 (Burgess), 5-247 (Parker), 6-255 (Cairns), 7-257 (Bracewell), 8-262 (Smith, 91 ov)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nix22   947011
Hannam9   3182-1
Stanek24   8611-2
Bulger25   6773--
Khan9   2340--
Campbell2   061--

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Campbellnot out2450    
TM Khanc Smith b Chatfield833    
PR O'Reillynot out117    
S Tuckwelldid not bat      
RJ Rogersdid not bat      
*KA Owendid not bat      
NJ Bulgerdid not bat      
EL Nixdid not bat      
+CB Rowedid not bat      
P Stanekdid not bat      
BJ Hannamdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb)5
Total(1 wicket, 50 minutes, 13 overs)38
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Khan)
New Zealanders bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chatfield7   1111--
Snedden6   1220-4

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> BA Edgar (1) 50 in 88 balls, 101 minutes



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive