Otago v Melbourne Cricket Club
Melbourne Cricket Club in New Zealand 1926/27
VenueCarisbrook, Dunedin on 11th, 12th, 14th March 1927 (3-day match)
Balls per over8
TossOtago won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMelbourne Cricket Club won by an innings and 97 runs
UmpiresWM Beal, EA Hamel
Close of play day 1Melbourne Cricket Club (1) ?/1 (Onyons 12*)
Close of play day 2Otago (2) 56/3 (McMullan 10*, AW Alloo 0*)

Otago first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RC Bluntc and b Hendry25     
AR Knightb Ebeling0     
*JJM McMullanc Onyons b Rodgerson26     
HC Allooc Jewell b Ebeling16     
AW Allooc Hendry b Ebeling15     
GR Dickinsonc Onyons b Armstrong0     
JSF Shepherdnot out28     
C Zimmermanb Armstrong0     
WM Douglasrun out1     
RC Torranceb Ebeling7     
+K Wilsonc Ebeling b Armstrong1     
Extras(7 b, 1 lb)8
Total(all out, 35.2 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-127 (35.2 ov)
Melbourne Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ebeling14   1444--
Hendry9   1341--
Rodgerson4   0151--

Melbourne Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*VS Ransfordb Douglas20     
BA Onyonsst Wilson b Blunt137     
HCA Sandfordb Blunt122     
RG Johnstoneb Douglas4     
PB Woodc Blunt b Douglas1     
+RS Jewellb Blunt6     
TG Armstrongnot out43     
EP Dakinlbw b Blunt5     
RS Rodgersonlbw b Dickinson17     
HI Ebelingb Torrance10     
HSTL Hendryabsent
Total(all out)396
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-277, 3-300, 4-302, 5-302, 6-326, 7-330, 8-369, 9-396
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dickinson11   0591--
Blunt23   0934--
Zimmerman8   2380--
AW Alloo9   1400--
Shepherd3   0280--

Otago second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RC Bluntb Ebeling8     
AR Knightc and b Rodgerson37     
*JJM McMullanc Jewell b Onyons34     
HC Allooc Onyons b Johnstone24     
AW Allooc Ransford b Onyons18     
GR Dickinsonc Rodgerson b Onyons38     
JSF Shepherdb Ransford0     
C Zimmermanrun out (Ebeling)0     
WM Douglasb Sandford4     
RC Torrancenot out5     
+K Wilsonst Jewell b Sandford1     
Total(all out, 46 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-23, 3-56, 4-105, 5-109, 6-142, 7-155, 8-164, 9-168, 10-172 (46 ov)
Melbourne Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ebeling5   1101--
Rodgerson3   0101--
Ransford4   1141--
Onyons18   0653--
Dakin6   0240--
Johnstone3   171--
Sandford7   0392--



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive