Waikato v Melbourne Cricket Club
Melbourne Cricket Club in New Zealand 1926/27
VenueSeddon Park, Hamilton on 8th, 9th February 1927 (2-day match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMelbourne Cricket Club won by an innings and 377 runs
Close of play day 1Melbourne Cricket Club (1) 395/9 (WW Armstrong ?*, TG Armstrong ?*)

Waikato first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SAR Badeleyb TG Armstrong29     
JB Pomeroyb TG Armstrong6     
R Allenst Campbell b TG Armstrong8     
D Hawkerun out8     
TA Campbellc Campbell b Dakin11     
R Goingst Campbell b Sandford24     
A Taylorb Dakin1     
CN Raboneb Sandford8     
WR Skeetnot out8     
H Williamsb Dakin6     
R Johnstonb Dakin5     
Total(all out, 25.7 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-119 (25.7 ov)
Melbourne Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jewell6   0180--
TG Armstrong8   0503--
Sandford4   0372--

Melbourne Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PB Woodc Going b Hawke51     
RS Jewelllbw b Taylor27     
BA Onyonsc Allen b Badeley26     
EP Dakinc Skeet b Pomeroy48     
KM Campbellc and b Pomeroy34     
RS Rodgersonb Taylor49     
HCA Sandfordb Taylor28     
VS Ransfordc and b Pomeroy32     
WW Armstrongb Rabone166     
HI Ebelingb Taylor5     
TG Armstrongnot out89     
Total(all out, 87 overs)580
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-354, 10-580 (87 ov)
Waikato bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Going15   1730--
Badeley16   2831--
Taylor20   01284--
Hawke7   0721--
Johnston8   0460--
Pomeroy13   1903--
Williams2   0170--
Rabone4   0291--
Allen2   0170--

Waikato second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SAR Badeleyb Ransford5     
JB Pomeroyb Ebeling0     
R Allenb Ebeling2     
D Hawkeb Ransford3     
TA Campbellb Ebeling0     
R Goingc Wood b Ransford5     
A Taylorb Wood29     
CN Rabonec Campbell b Onyons8     
WR Skeetlbw b Rodgerson7     
H Williamsnot out13     
R Johnstonb Wood6     
Total(all out, 20.3 overs)84
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-84 (20.3 ov)
Melbourne Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ebeling2   063--
Ransford3   0113--
Rodgerson6   1191--
Onyons4   1111--
Campbell3   0210--

The brothers WW Armstrong and TG Armstrong added 226 for the tenth wicket in the Melbourne Cricket Club first innings, a new record for cricket in New Zealand.



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive