Manawatu v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in New Zealand 1906/07
VenueSportsground, Palmerston North on 22nd, 23rd January 1907 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersManawatu: 13; Marylebone Cricket Club: 11
TossManawatu won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 35 runs
Umpires[unknown], A Drew
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 165/7 (Branston 62*, Torrens 23*)

Manawatu first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Hewittb Douglas8     
EM Goldspringrun out8     
S Jounnaxb Branston10     
AL Skelleyb Simpson-Hayward7     
AN Barraudst Tufnell b Simpson-Hayward35     
EL Masonc de Trafford b Simpson-Hayward15     
*AM Ongleyb Simpson-Hayward011-- 
RA Coynerun out20     
JWR Skelleyc and b Simpson-Hayward3     
W Gordonnot out3     
WH Bartlettb May7     
KM Bartholomewc de Trafford b Simpson-Hayward0     
+RH Eyreb Simpson-Hayward4     
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out, 49 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Hewitt), 2-19 (Goldspring), 3-34 (AL Skelley), 4-59 (Jounnax), 5-77 (Barraud), 6-77 (Ongley), 7-96 (Mason), 8-109 (Coyne), 9-109 (JWR Skelley), 10-118 (Bartlett), 11-119 (Bartholomew), 12-123 (Eyre, 49 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
May15   3411--
Douglas13   3221--
Simpson-Hayward15   4387--
Branston6   0191--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JWHT Douglaslbw b Bartlett0     
*CE de Traffordb Bartlett0     
WJH Curwenc Hewitt b Gordon6     
CC Pageb Bartlett11     
GHT Simpson-Haywardb Bartlett19     
PFC Williamsc AL Skelley b Bartlett25     
GT Branstonst Eyre b Bartholomew120     
+NC Tufnelllbw b Ongley14     
AA Torrensc Eyre b Ongley30     
PR Mayb Bartlett4     
RH Foxnot out11     
Total(all out, 71.1 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Douglas), 2-2 (de Trafford), 3-18 (Curwen), 4-18 (Page), 5-59 (Simpson-Hayward), 6-66 (Williams), 7-121 (Tufnell), 8-191 (Torrens), 9-217 (May), 10-253 (Branston, 71.1 ov)
Manawatu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bartlett26   5646--
Gordon11   1351--
Coyne5   0170--
Mason14   2510--
Ongley14   1712--
JWR Skelley1   020--

Manawatu second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Hewittb May19     
RA Coynec de Trafford b Douglas0     
S Jounnaxc Simpson-Hayward b Douglas2     
AL Skelleyc Curwen b May10     
AN Barraudb May0     
EL Masonc Curwen b Branston18     
W Gordonb Simpson-Hayward5     
EM Goldspringc Tufnell b May9     
*AM Ongleyc Simpson-Hayward b Branston0     
JWR Skelleyrun out14     
WH Bartlettb Branston7     
KM Bartholomewnot out2     
+RH Eyrec de Trafford b Branston0     
Extras(9 b)9
Total(all out, 41 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Coyne), 2-15 (Jounnax), 3-26 (Hewitt), 4-30 (Barraud), 5-37 (AL Skelley), 6-46 (Gordon), 7-64 (Mason), 8-64 (Ongley), 9-81 (Goldspring), 10-88 (JWR Skelley), 11-95 (Bartlett), 12-95 (Eyre, 41 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Douglas8   3172--
May11   2204--
Simpson-Hayward9   1281--
Branston13   5214--