Oamaru v New South Wales
New South Wales in New Zealand 1889/90
VenueNorthern Ground, Oamaru on 13th February 1890 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
TossOamaru won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew South Wales won by an innings and 55 runs
UmpiresJC Davis, Ferguson

Oamaru first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FW Fishb McGlinchey0     
W McDonaldc Cowper b McGlinchey1     
FH Cookeb Callaway0     
Laingb Callaway0     
Wallsb Callaway0     
DF Hewatb McGlinchey0     
IA Bortonb Callaway1     
*+Francisrun out10     
McMasterb Callaway0     
G Macdonaldnot out3     
Crawfordb Callaway0     
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out)16
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (McDonald), 2-2 (Cooke), 3-2 (Laing), 4-3 (Fish), 5-3 (Walls), 6-3 (Hewat), 7-4 (Borton), 8-4 (McMaster), 9-9 (Macdonald), 10-12 (Francis)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

New South Wales first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JT Cottamb Hewat5     
HJW Robinsonlbw b Macdonald0     
WW McGlincheyb Hewat4     
GL Cowperb Hewat34     
GJ Youillc and b Macdonald24     
*JJ Davisc Francis b Macdonald2     
AE Clarkeb Hewat13     
ST Callawayb Macdonald4     
J Shepherdb Hewat11     
AL Newellc Francis b Hewat14     
JP Josephnot out4     
Extras(9 b)9
Total(all out, 56 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Robinson), 2-8 (Cottam), 3-19 (McGlinchey), 4-66 (Youill), 5-68 (Cowper), 6-76 (Davis), 7-83 (Clarke), 8-93 (Callaway), 9-117 (Shepherd), 10-124 (Newell, 56 ov)
Oamaru bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hewat28   14316--
Macdonald16   2584--
Cooke5   0180--
Borton7   280--

Oamaru second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FW Fishb Callaway8     
*+Francisb Callaway5     
W McDonaldb Newell17     
Wallsc Clarke b McGlinchey8     
FH Cookeb Newell3     
IA Bortonb Newell1     
G Macdonaldb Newell1     
Laingnot out4     
DF Hewatb Newell0     
McMasterb Callaway0     
Crawfordb Callaway0     
Extras(6 b)6
Total(all out)53
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Francis), 2-19 (Fish), 3-28 (Walls), 4-38 (McDonald), 5-44 (Cooke), 6-44 (Borton), 7-48 (Macdonald), 8-50 (Hewat), 9-53 (McMaster), 10-53 (Crawford)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

The New South Wales bowling is shown for both Oamaru innings
Callaway 25 15 14 11
McGlinchy 18 4 43 4
Newell 7 3 4 4



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive