Manawatu and Wairarapa v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in New Zealand 1960/61
VenueFitzherbert Park, Palmerston North on 10th, 11th February 1961 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 72 runs
UmpiresRC Calkin, Graham
Close of play day 1Manawatu and Wairarapa (1) 140/7 (Neely 1*, Colquhoun 0*)

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RM Prideauxc Hemi b Harford58     
WE Russellb Rix10     
DEV Padgettc Colquhoun b Neely78     
RW Barberrun out0     
+JM Parksc Harford b Neely45     
*DRW Silkc Percy b Neely4     
W Watsonc Turner b Yuile14     
DA Allenb Yuile22     
DR Smithnot out18     
D Wilsonst Colquhoun b Rix22     
JDF Larterdid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 2 lb, 1 w)15
Total(9 wickets, declared, 75.5 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-121, 3-124, 4-183, 5-199, 6-215, 7-228, 8-248, 9-286 (75.5 ov)
Manawatu and Wairarapa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malloch14   3410--
Neely21   4753--
Yuile24   5782--
Harford5   1241--

Manawatu and Wairarapa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Turnerc Parks b Smith28     
DJ Hemic Smith b Russell7     
K Percyb Larter50     
DN MacLeodc Smith b Allen39     
NS Harfordc Smith b Wilson0     
RA Kellylbw b Wilson0     
BW Yuileb Wilson6     
DO Neely hit wkt b Larter1     
*+IA Colquhounb Wilson4     
P Rixnot out4     
TS Mallochb Allen2     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb)10
Total(all out, 59 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-38, 3-117, 4-118, 5-124, 6-134, 7-140, 8-144, 9-146, 10-151 (59 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Larter12   2362--
Smith9   1231--
Russell7   351--
Barber4   0170--
Allen12   3422--
Wilson15   6184--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RM Prideauxst Colquhoun b Yuile41     
WE Russellnot out62     
DEV Padgettc Turner b Yuile1     
RW Barbernot out21     
+JM Parksdid not bat      
*DRW Silkdid not bat      
W Watsondid not bat      
DA Allendid not bat      
DR Smithdid not bat      
D Wilsondid not bat      
JDF Larterdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(2 wickets, declared, 39 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-86, 2-88
Manawatu and Wairarapa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malloch9   2270--
Rix12   4330--
Yuile11   1442--
Harford7   1210--

Manawatu and Wairarapa second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Turnerst Parks b Wilson20     
DJ Hemilbw b Wilson6     
K Percyb Allen9     
DN MacLeodlbw b Smith16     
NS Harfordlbw b Barber36     
RA Kellyc Prideaux b Allen39     
BW Yuilec Russell b Wilson12     
DO Neelynot out0     
*+IA Colquhounc Barber b Allen21     
P Rixc and b Wilson0     
TS Mallochst Parks b Allen19     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb)11
Total(all out, 68.1 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-36, 3-42, 4-61, 5-97, 6-142, 7-144, 8-153, 9-187, 10-189 (68.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Larter6   1270--
Smith11   1241--
Barber9   1331--
Wilson23   12464--

K Percy and DO Neely were from Wairarapa, the rest from Manawatu



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive