Marlborough v Hutt Valley
Hawke Cup 1960/61 (Elimination Match)
VenueHorton Park, Blenheim on 24th, 25th March 1961 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMarlborough won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresFM Faulding, GNH Gillett
Close of play day 1Marlborough (1) 73/4 (Hastings 38*, Sheridan 5*)

Marlborough first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SE Lanec Therkleson b Morrison2     
TS Harleb Blair0     
*BF Hastingsb Blair43     
RC Sheridanc Adcock b McConnell32     
+AJ McGuirec and b McConnell1     
RB Nealc Brennan b Morrison9     
GA Bartlettb McConnell12     
B Nealc McConnell b Blair12     
M Wilsonb Morrison10     
IA MacGregornot out3     
IA Blackmoreb Morrison1     
Total(all out, 56.1 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-31, 3-37, 4-46, 5-46, 6-46, 7-50, 8-78, 9-102, 10-125 (56.1 ov)
Hutt Valley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blair21   6583--
McConnell14   3243--

Hutt Valley first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DS Adcocklbw b B Neal0     
IN Brennanc Harle b Wilson11     
JE Ogilvieb Bartlett6     
ES Mandersonb Bartlett4     
ML Bishoplbw b Bartlett7     
IR Masonb Wilson24     
TA Harrisonb Bartlett0     
IJ Therkleson hit wkt b Bartlett2     
GT McConnellb Bartlett1     
RW Blairb Bartlett5     
BD Morrisonnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 17 nb)21
Total(all out, 31.2 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-18, 3-27, 4-41, 5-41, 6-56, 7-61, 8-70, 9-81, 10-81 (31.2 ov)
Marlborough bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bartlett16   6247--
B Neal10   2271--

Marlborough second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SE Laneb Blair5     
TS Harlec McConnell b Morrison17     
*BF Hastingsb Blair10     
RC Sheridanc Therkleson b Blair8     
+AJ McGuirec Blair b Morrison1     
RB Nealb Morrison0     
GA Bartlettb Manderson23     
B Nealc McConnell b Morrison0     
M Wilsonb Harrison17     
IA MacGregornot out23     
IA Blackmorec Ogilvie b Blair10     
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-31, 3-37, 4-46, 5-46, 6-46, 7-50, 8-78, 9-102, 10-123 (46.1 ov)
Hutt Valley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morrison12   5184--
McConnell5   270--
Adcock5   3100--
Ogilvie3   0100--
Harrison4   1201--
Manderson3   141--
Bishop2   0120--
Mason1   030--



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive