Marlborough v Rangitikei
Hawke Cup 1967/68 (Challenge Match)
VenueHorton Park, Blenheim on 2nd, 3rd, 4th February 1968 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRangitikei won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Marlborough won on first innings)
UmpiresJW Low, AJ Neal
Close of play day 1Marlborough (1) 18/0 (Dryland 9*, Roberts 9*; 12 overs)
Close of play day 2Marlborough (1) 163/2 (Garrod ?*, Litchfield ?*)

Rangitikei first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BH Thomb Bartlett1     
TJ Theedb Bartlett0     
RJ Millerc and b GR Neal42     
DJ Calkinc Smith b Bartlett54  7- 
PLS Sherriffc Smith b GR Neal2     
HS Fullerton-Smithb GR Neal50     
*+DT Abrahamb Garrod53  3- 
MC Fisherc AJ Neal b Bartlett19     
GV Calkinb Sparks52     
GL Marshallnot out17     
GJ Harrisb Sparks0     
Extras(8 b, 12 lb, 14 nb, 2 w)36
Total(all out, 102.2 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-2, 3-99, 4-109, 5-124, 6-199, 7-239, 8-257, 9-320, 10-326 (102.2 ov)
Marlborough bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bartlett31   6874--
Hawtin5   290--
Crisp9   1300--
AJ Neal19   7540--
GR Neal13   3363--
Dryland5   1230--
Garrod2   0121--

Marlborough first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
OF Drylandb Marshall29     
BL Robertsb GV Calkin34     
CW Garrodc and b Fisher72  9- 
JR Litchfieldc Thom b Harris50  7- 
AJ Nealc Abraham b Marshall17     
LC Sparksnot out60  6- 
*GA Bartlettc Abraham b Fisher0     
GR Nealb Fisher0     
GF Hawtinnot out32  21 
DJS Crispdid not bat      
+D Smithdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 2 w)14
Total(7 wickets, 230 overs)308
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Dryland), 2-78 (Roberts), 3-169 (Litchfield), 4-196 (Garrod), 5-223 (AJ Neal), 6-223 (Bartlett), 7-223 (GR Neal)
Rangitikei bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harris53   23701--
GV Calkin25   9491--
Marshall62   32742--
Fisher75   41763--
DJ Calkin10   3130--
Theed2   140--
Sherriff3   080--

DT Abraham scored 1 seven in the Rangitikei first innings
On the second day rain stopped play at 1.30pm and no further play was possible that day
12th Men: AT Sowman (Marlborough), BE Fannin (Rangitikei)



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive