Wairarapa v Horowhenua
U-Bix Cup 1986/87 (Zone 3)
VenueQueen Elizabeth Park, Masterton on 7th, 8th December 1986 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHorowhenua won the toss and decided to field
ResultHorowhenua won by 7 wickets
Close of play day 1

Wairarapa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Shortb Yorston9     
*DH Paytonc Bartholomew b Yorston7     
SJ Elliottc Turnbull b Yorston0     
GM Elliottrun out35     
R Bradleyc Turnbull b Richardson8     
MJ Pawsonc Bartholomew b Richardson0     
GJ Bailliec Turnbull b Twose22     
P Ryderc Brown b Richardson0     
+H Campbellc Turnbull b Richardson5     
MLF Floodb Yorston2     
BG Campbellnot out19     
Total(all out, 67.5 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-20, 3-21, 4-74, 5-74, 6-79, 7-80, 8-91, 9-94, 10-123 (67.5 ov)
Horowhenua bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown9   3160--
Yorston15   3474--
Richardson25   12214--
Hadfield9   3150--

Horowhenua first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LM Sciasciac Payton b Pawson41     
R Turnbullb Pawson0     
*CA Webbb Flood5     
M Naranc BG Campbell b Baillie8     
CN Sciasciab Baillie0     
DJ Richardsonc and b Flood59     
RG Twosec H Campbell b Ryder28     
+RA Bartholomewc Baillie b Pawson45     
D Hadfieldc Baillie b Pawson0     
G Brownnot out8     
CS Yorstondid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, declared, 59 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Turnbull), 2-19 (Webb), 3-35 (Naran), 4-35 (CN Sciascia), 5-72 (LM Sciascia), 6-143, 7-176, 8-179, 9-212 (59 ov)
Wairarapa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Flood14   2502--
Pawson18   3654--
Baillie9   3302--
Short10   3250--
Ryder8   0291--

Wairarapa second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Shortc Bartholomew b Twose9     
*DH Paytonc Bartholomew b Yorston20     
SJ Elliottc Naran b Richardson56     
GM Elliottlbw b Yorston0     
R Bradleyb Richardson13     
MJ Pawsonc Bartholomew b Richardson8     
GJ Baillierun out7     
BG Campbellc Naran b Hadfield2     
+H Campbellc Bartholomew b Twose21     
MLF Floodlbw b Twose35     
P Rydernot out4     
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-34, 3-34, 4-73, 5-86, 6-113, 7-116, 8-132, 9-166, 10-180 (54.1 ov)
Horowhenua bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown2   0120--
Yorston12   1522--
Richardson15   8343--
Hadfield14   3391--

Horowhenua second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LM Sciasciab Flood15     
R Turnbulllbw b Pawson26     
*CA Webbc Ryder b Pawson9     
M Narannot out25     
CN Sciascianot out9     
DJ Richardsondid not bat      
RG Twosedid not bat      
+RA Bartholomewdid not bat      
D Hadfielddid not bat      
G Browndid not bat      
CS Yorstondid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 34.2 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-50, 3-60
Wairarapa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pawson15   3302--
Flood15   3391--
Ryder2   0110--
BG Campbell2   050--

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Wairarapa first innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Horowhenua first innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Wairarapa second innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Horowhenua second innings