India Under-19s v New Zealand Under-19s
ICC Under-19 World Cup 2019/20 (Group A)
VenueMangaung Outdoor Centre, Bloemfontein on 24th January 2020 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand Under-19s won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndia Under-19s won by 44 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsIndia Under-19s 2; New Zealand Under-19s 0
UmpiresMasudur Rahman (Bangladesh), LS Reifer (West Indies)
TV umpireN Duguid (West Indies)
RefereeS Wadvalla
Reserve UmpireAsif Yaqoob (Pakistan)
Man of the MatchR Bishnoi

India Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
YB Jaiswalnot out5777954274.03
DA Saxenanot out5262956-83.87
NT Tilak Varmadid not bat      
*PK Gargdid not bat      
+DC Jureldid not bat      
SA Veerdid not bat      
AV Ankolekardid not bat      
R Bishnoidid not bat      
SS Mishradid not bat      
K Tyagidid not bat      
Akash Singhdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)6
Total(no wicket, innings closed, 95 minutes, 23 overs)115
New Zealand Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hancock5   11601123  -3.20
O'Rourke4   12802-14  -7.00
Dickson5   01901-17  -3.80
Wheeler-Greenall3   0180--10  -6.00
Tashkoff4   0260--13  -6.50
Ashok2   070--6  -3.50

New Zealand Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Mariuc Tyagi b Ankolekar42313851135.48
OJ Whitest Jurel b Bishnoi1412282-116.67
FF Lellmanb Ankolekar31192122163.16
NJ Lidstonelbw b Ankolekar815261-53.33
*JM Tashkoffc Garg b Mishra812211-66.67
BR Wheeler-Greenallc Akash Singh b Bishnoi1311201-118.18
+BJ Pomareb Bishnoi2512--40.00
HB Dicksonst Jurel b Bishnoi022--0.00
A Ashokb Tyagi6813--75.00
DB Hancockrun out (Garg)5815--62.50
WP O'Rourkenot out036--0.00
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 6 w)18
Total(all out, 21 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (White, 5.3 ov), 2-83 (Mariu, 8.4 ov), 3-99 (Lellman, 10.4 ov), 4-114 (Lidstone, 14.4 ov), 5-116 (Tashkoff, 15.1 ov), 6-131 (Pomare, 17.1 ov), 7-132 (Dickson, 17.3 ov), 8-135 (Wheeler-Greenall, 17.6 ov), 9-146 (Ashok, 20.1 ov), 10-147 (Hancock, 21 ov)
India Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Tyagi5   12714-18  30.005.40
Mishra3   02411-6  18.008.00
Akash Singh3   0260--7  -8.67
Bishnoi5   03041-14  7.506.00
Ankolekar5   0283--18  10.005.60

--> The match was reduced to 23 overs per side, New Zealand Under-19s target was 192 runs
--> BJ Pomare made his last appearance in youth ODI matches
--> HB Dickson made his last appearance in youth ODI matches
--> WP O'Rourke made his last appearance in youth ODI matches



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive