Otago v Central Districts
The Ford Trophy 2017/18
VenueQueen's Park, Invercargill on 4th February 2018 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOtago won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCentral Districts won by 6 wickets
PointsOtago 0; Central Districts 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresAL Gillies, ED Sanders
RefereeRA Dykes

Otago inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RJ Nicolc Cleaver b Tickner1428462-50.00
HD Rutherfordc Leopard b Small61014--60.00
S Hicksc and b Tickner1021241-47.62
NT Broomc Small b Tickner1222341-54.55
+DC de Boorderc Cleaver b Tickner1214161185.71
JDS Neeshamc Clarkson b Leopard4048522383.33
MJG Ripponrun out (Leopard)2147751-44.68
N Wagnerlbw b Worker1122291-50.00
MB Baconc Young b Worker72133--33.33
JS Hunterc Patel b Worker6631-100.00
MD Raenot out21202531105.00
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(all out, 43.1 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Rutherford, 3.1 ov), 2-29 (Hicks, 8.6 ov), 3-32 (Nicol, 10.3 ov), 4-52 (de Boorder, 14.4 ov), 5-57 (Broom, 16.6 ov), 6-101 (Neesham, 27.4 ov), 7-128 (Wagner, 34.6 ov), 8-129 (Rippon, 35.4 ov), 9-137 (Hunter, 36.5 ov), 10-167 (Bacon, 43.1 ov)
Central Districts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Milne8   1210---2.62
Small9   03911-54.004.33
Tickner10   14342-15.004.30
Leopard4   0141--24.003.50
Patel10   1340---3.40

Central Districts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GH Workerc Broom b Rae5562778288.71
BS Smithrun out (Bacon)2822405-127.27
JD Rydernot out48366281133.33
*WA Youngc Rippon b Rae032--0.00
+D Cleaverc de Boorder b Rae278--28.57
JA Clarksonnot out26141132185.71
CK Leoparddid not bat      
AF Milnedid not bat      
AY Pateldid not bat      
BM Ticknerdid not bat      
BJ Smalldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 5 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 24 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Smith, 9.3 ov), 2-119 (Worker, 18.1 ov), 3-119 (Young, 18.4 ov), 4-130 (Cleaver, 20.5 ov)
Otago bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wagner4   02602--6.50
Hunter1   090---9.00
Bacon4   02901--7.25
Rae8   1453--16.005.62
Neesham4   1330---8.25
Rippon3   02202--7.33

--> RJ Nicol made his last appearance in List A matches
--> BS Smith passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 28
--> JD Ryder passed 5500 runs in List A matches when he reached 28
--> BM Tickner achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed NT Broom in the Otago innings (previous best was 3-56)
--> MD Rae achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Central Districts innings



Created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive